Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
One of the best I have made. Rich, full flavored with a great body that will last for re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Very good dish. The sauce had a really good mushroom flavor. I made it with leftover roasted chicken. I use it as a base in other recipes instead of canned cream soups. My fiancé loves it! Thanks for a great recipe. Will definitely make again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Thank you! This is very tasty and will be a keeper in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This was really good and made a hit with my family when I used the leftover turkey in it. I will definitely make it again. I had to add a little water at the end to thin the sauce. Sodium content can be reduced by using low-sodium bouillon and no-salt-added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This was excellent, I used my leftover christmas turkey, it's filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Hadn't had this since I was a kid at Gramma's. Absolutely delicious! Highly recommend for any cooks, including rookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I was surprised how GREAT this tasted! I used half the amount of butter, and exchanged peas for chopped peppers. Very delicious and easy. Great to use up Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Even better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
The first time I made this, it turned out a little too salty and bland. The second time it was better - used no salt since I figured the bouillon powder was salty enough. And since I don't like peppers, they were omitted both times. Nobody missed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Delicious! Everyone loved this and it was very quick and easy to make! This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States