Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Awesome! Even my picky kids love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made exactly as directed with slightly less butter and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good basic recipe for a la king. As with any recipe, it's necessary to taste and season each layer. I wound up adding a little cayenne and hot sause to pick it up a little. And no savory dish is complete without onion and garlic, so I sauteed some with the pepper and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yummy, easy and served over waffles so satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My Family loved this recipe!!! I put in the green peppers and pimento and it definitely added alot of flavor. I used chicken broth in place of hot water and did add some peas and carrots and I too served over buttermilk biscuts...this was wonderful thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I didnt have pimento. I added some frozen veggie mix that had bell pepper, zucchini, onion and asparagus and it was really tasty. This recipe does not need a lot of work to make it taste good - I served it over biscuits and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this today with following changes: used fresh mushrooms, red bell pepper (didn't have green), chicken broth instead of hot water...everything else was the same. Served it on mashed potatoes. My husband and I thought it was just mediocre, but our friend loved it. Chicken a la King is a very simple dish, but this was definitely not the best we've tasted. Would not make this recipe again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great recipe, couldn't get enough on the plate, went back for thirds. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Comfort food. Simple and easy to prepare. I used some left over chicken and added peas, carrots, and 1 tablespoon of Sherry served over rice. Left over next day over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohananiv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
We decided to try this on a whim. I LOVE CALK, but have never made it before. This tasted so yummy! Like most people, I put in peas, but mainly because that is how I had it growing up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States