Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as directed. Served it over egg noodles. Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! Don't change a thing! The green pepper, pimento and mushrooms are key. Ive been using the same one forever. Serve over rice or puffy pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good. I made it even easier by using a rotisserie chicken which added tons of flavor. The extra salt from the rotisserie made it unecessary to add more bullion as some have indicated the recipe needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have been making this recipe exactly as written for the 32 years of cooking for my hubby. Got it from my first cookbook as a married lady - Betty Crocker's. You can thin it a bit right before serving, but I don't. I serve it over either rice or toast points. It has the traditional a la king flavor you expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We found this to be a perfect blend of flavors and didn't/won't change a thing. It is comfort food from our just married days when 2 or 3 meals a week were served on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Perfect dinner and so very easy. Fantastic on puff pastry. I omitted green pepper (not a fan) and substituted frozen peas as suggested. Just delicious and super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
very good,but why canned mushrooms when fresh are so much better. I rarely ever use canned. Subbed 6 oz fresh and sauteed til they release liquid. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon, added canned peas drained (not a big bell pepper fan), and fresh mushrooms. Sauce was excellent consistency and tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States