Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Meal wAs good but not something I wold make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
excellent. put it over biscuits, and it was to die for. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for the first time - based on your feedback I substituted chicken broth for the water, and used lactose-free milk as I have some lactose intolerant folks in my house. I also 'stir fried' the chicken with onions and some personal spices before adding them with the other ingredients. The fam loved it! It's a keeper and we'll be having it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallaWallaTim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great! Followed the recipe exactly. My husband said it was one of his favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was AMAZING!!!! I decided to make this because a lot of the reviewers said their picky eaters loved it, I have picky eaters and they gobbled it up! I didn't use green peppers, I used peas, I also used chicken broth rather then the water and bullion. I served it over biscuits for my husband and I and served it over egg noodles for my kids! BIG HIT! This will be a regular in our house!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My grandma used to make this. It is wonderful we used olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as directed. Served it over egg noodles. Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! Don't change a thing! The green pepper, pimento and mushrooms are key. Ive been using the same one forever. Serve over rice or puffy pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good. I made it even easier by using a rotisserie chicken which added tons of flavor. The extra salt from the rotisserie made it unecessary to add more bullion as some have indicated the recipe needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States