Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for the first time - based on your feedback I substituted chicken broth for the water, and used lactose-free milk as I have some lactose intolerant folks in my house. I also 'stir fried' the chicken with onions and some personal spices before adding them with the other ingredients. The fam loved it! It's a keeper and we'll be having it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallaWallaTim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great! Followed the recipe exactly. My husband said it was one of his favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was AMAZING!!!! I decided to make this because a lot of the reviewers said their picky eaters loved it, I have picky eaters and they gobbled it up! I didn't use green peppers, I used peas, I also used chicken broth rather then the water and bullion. I served it over biscuits for my husband and I and served it over egg noodles for my kids! BIG HIT! This will be a regular in our house!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My grandma used to make this. It is wonderful we used olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as directed. Served it over egg noodles. Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! Don't change a thing! The green pepper, pimento and mushrooms are key. Ive been using the same one forever. Serve over rice or puffy pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good. I made it even easier by using a rotisserie chicken which added tons of flavor. The extra salt from the rotisserie made it unecessary to add more bullion as some have indicated the recipe needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have been making this recipe exactly as written for the 32 years of cooking for my hubby. Got it from my first cookbook as a married lady - Betty Crocker's. You can thin it a bit right before serving, but I don't. I serve it over either rice or toast points. It has the traditional a la king flavor you expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We found this to be a perfect blend of flavors and didn't/won't change a thing. It is comfort food from our just married days when 2 or 3 meals a week were served on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States