Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I had never made Chicken a la King before .... this was an easy recipe and was very good. I took a hint from a another comment and left out the green pepper and added peas. Will definitely make it again. I served it over biscuits. (I also started with raw chicken breasts and simmered them the 1 1/4 cup water with some onion and seasoning salt and then used that liquid in the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good but I found the sauce was too thick and would only use 1/4 cup of flour next time. Also added a little cayenne which gave it a little needed kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It's fine. Not everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved it no changes! Everyone said "you can make this again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very tasty and colorful as I use Red Pepper and little green peas, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
made this recipe with my daughter-in-law, we really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful! I left out the pimentos and added extra mushrooms and served it over egg noodles . It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I gave this a taste and as written I found it to be bland. With the following additions, I was able to make it edible for all of us and we loved it. I added another teaspoon of the bouillon powder, also added garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. That made a huge difference in taste then we loved it. I will use this recipe again with my additions and will also substitute frozen peas for the green pepper. We all prefer the frozen peas in dishes like this rather then green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I add frozen peas & carrots instead of the pepper strips, and ALWAYS a BIG HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Full of flavor! I was leery that this might be a little bland as is so I dressed it up a tad. Used the ingredient list, plus: Doubled the black pepper, added about 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder during the saute and 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne pepper that went in with the salt and pepper. Recipe didn't say whether to drain the pimento brine or not. I just dumped the whole jar in. Glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States