Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved it no changes! Everyone said "you can make this again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very tasty and colorful as I use Red Pepper and little green peas, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
made this recipe with my daughter-in-law, we really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful! I left out the pimentos and added extra mushrooms and served it over egg noodles . It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I gave this a taste and as written I found it to be bland. With the following additions, I was able to make it edible for all of us and we loved it. I added another teaspoon of the bouillon powder, also added garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. That made a huge difference in taste then we loved it. I will use this recipe again with my additions and will also substitute frozen peas for the green pepper. We all prefer the frozen peas in dishes like this rather then green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I add frozen peas & carrots instead of the pepper strips, and ALWAYS a BIG HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Full of flavor! I was leery that this might be a little bland as is so I dressed it up a tad. Used the ingredient list, plus: Doubled the black pepper, added about 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder during the saute and 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne pepper that went in with the salt and pepper. Recipe didn't say whether to drain the pimento brine or not. I just dumped the whole jar in. Glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe AS IS and my wife and I both loved it. The only thing I felt it needed was more salt and pepper to bring out the flavor some more. The green peppers and pimientos go really well with this dish - just make sure you sautée the peppers until tender. On a side note, my wife commented on how this would make an excellent chicken pot pie filling if the peppers and pimientos were replaced by peas and carrots - and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
havent tried but friend did and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States