Chicken a la King I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This has become one of my family's all time favorite recipes! My Husband requests this on a regular basis! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I substituted frozen mixed veg. for the mushrooms, peppers and pimento only because of one family members dislike of the latter. Also I used chicken broth in place of the water as other reviewers suggested and added about 3/4 tsp. of sweet paprika. I had a recipe I used years ago for Chicken a la king that called for paprika. I've since lost that recipe but with the addition of paprika this one comes pretty darn close. This recipe was very good and my son who was skeptical at first suggested I make it often. Thanks for an easy, economical and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Awesome! Even my picky kids love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made exactly as directed with slightly less butter and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good basic recipe for a la king. As with any recipe, it's necessary to taste and season each layer. I wound up adding a little cayenne and hot sause to pick it up a little. And no savory dish is complete without onion and garlic, so I sauteed some with the pepper and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yummy, easy and served over waffles so satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My Family loved this recipe!!! I put in the green peppers and pimento and it definitely added alot of flavor. I used chicken broth in place of hot water and did add some peas and carrots and I too served over buttermilk biscuts...this was wonderful thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. I didnt have pimento. I added some frozen veggie mix that had bell pepper, zucchini, onion and asparagus and it was really tasty. This recipe does not need a lot of work to make it taste good - I served it over biscuits and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this today with following changes: used fresh mushrooms, red bell pepper (didn't have green), chicken broth instead of hot water...everything else was the same. Served it on mashed potatoes. My husband and I thought it was just mediocre, but our friend loved it. Chicken a la King is a very simple dish, but this was definitely not the best we've tasted. Would not make this recipe again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great recipe, couldn't get enough on the plate, went back for thirds. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States