Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Awesome base recipe! Simply added a can of cream of chicken, fresh chopped basil, some minced garlic, oregano and a dash of cayenne for spice. Family loved it with a side a rice, bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I added a bit of lemon juice and mushrooms to jazz it up a bit. Will certainly make this again, it was a hit over fettuccini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I added Gorgonzola cheese to the sauce with some garlic powder and it was delicious. I have also served it with bow tie pasta for a fun alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was super simple but the results were delicious. Added a bit more seasoning after looking at other comments. Served it with rice, which was great with the sauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I found that this recipe wasn't quite buttery enough, so I added another 1/4 to 1/2 cup of butter and some Parmesan or mozzarella cheese to taste. I also added broccoli to make it appear like it is healthy. Overall, I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I make this all the time.. so easy and its like a alfredo sauce omg its so creamy and delicious! Melts in your mouth! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Had to use whipped cream because that's all I had but it was delicious!! Picky teenaged son loved it and the rest of the family too. For something so simple, this is a delicious keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great & quick recipe! Came home and dinner was done in 20 minutes! Served with broccoli snd jasmine rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good and rich chicken. Easy to make and my grandkids loved it. I did add a little to it but it made a great base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious! I added a teaspoon or more of dill. Just the added flavor it needed. Wonderful and I added it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States