Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I added Gorgonzola cheese to the sauce with some garlic powder and it was delicious. I have also served it with bow tie pasta for a fun alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was super simple but the results were delicious. Added a bit more seasoning after looking at other comments. Served it with rice, which was great with the sauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I found that this recipe wasn't quite buttery enough, so I added another 1/4 to 1/2 cup of butter and some Parmesan or mozzarella cheese to taste. I also added broccoli to make it appear like it is healthy. Overall, I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I make this all the time.. so easy and its like a alfredo sauce omg its so creamy and delicious! Melts in your mouth! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Had to use whipped cream because that's all I had but it was delicious!! Picky teenaged son loved it and the rest of the family too. For something so simple, this is a delicious keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great & quick recipe! Came home and dinner was done in 20 minutes! Served with broccoli snd jasmine rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good and rich chicken. Easy to make and my grandkids loved it. I did add a little to it but it made a great base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious! I added a teaspoon or more of dill. Just the added flavor it needed. Wonderful and I added it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was incredibly delicious for something so quick and simple! I used two smaller chicken breasts instead of the tenderloins, and I added a bit of parmesan cheese and some garlic powder to the cream. I served the sauce over the chicken on a bed of brown rice and broccoli - it was delicious! My husband and I all but licked our plates clean. If you're serving more than two or three people, I'd suggest doubling the sauce. Yes, it's that yummy. :-) Thanks, Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent! Threw some frozen cut spinach in mine and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States