Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great tasting recipe! Gets top scores from me for simplicity and taste. The French bread is a must. My husband, who doesn't care for chicken, proclaimed this was a great way to prepare chicken. My daughter also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This is a great recipe,even my kids loved it. It is very quick and easy. Made a great dinner with yellow rice and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I added a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms which made it even better. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was by far, the best chicken I have ever had! And to make it even better, it was so fast and simple! I ate it with some Uncle Ben's flavorful rice, and a side of green beans. I still dream of that meal. I will make this recipe again, as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
My family of picky eaters loved this recipe so much they want me to put it in a favorite recipe book we have! We had to use Garlic Texas toast instead of the french bread but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I only used a half pint of whipping cream, then added one small can of mushrooms, a dash of onion flakes and garlic powder, and a handful of colby jack shredded cheese. This added wonderful flavors to this QUICK recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This recipe was amazing with a couple of alterations. I sauteed minced garlic along with chicken, added more cream for more sauce, and also thickened with corn starch. Wonderful recipe that I will keep around forever!!!I served with egg noodles, went perfectly. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Quick, easy, and very good! Used garlic salt instead of regular salt other than that I left the recipe as is. Great for a quick yummy dinner! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I did some modification after reading several other reviews. I used boneless chicken breast, cutting them into large nuggets instead of strips. In addition to seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper, I also seasoned the raw chicken with lawry season salt(this really enhances the flavor of the chicken. I added one tablespoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce. I served a baked potatoe and fried green beans for my side dishes(there is an exellent recipe for "fried green beans on the "allrecipe.com" site.) The french bread was great, no need to toast. For a simple quick meal, this recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCOUTLANDER

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Excellent! Well loved among all members of household, including two picky children. Wish I had leftovers! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States