Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Extremely quick and easy to make. I added about one half teaspoon of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. Next time I think I'll add a little garlic, mushrooms or onions to the mix. Kids liked it. Husband liked it. I liked it but thought it could be even better with a little extra spices. Served it with angel hair pasta tossed with butter and pepper, french bread as suggested, steamed mixed vegetables and a fresh tossed salad. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I added a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms which made it even better. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I had to give this four stars for the original recipe.. BUT After taking the advice of some of the reviewers and adding garlic, seasoned salt and Mrs.Dash to the chicken while it cooked... YUMMY!!!!! I will make this again with those changes. Make sure you buy crusty bread to dip in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
As with other reviews, I would say this is an EXCELLENT base recipe. I have made this a ton, for my very picky family. To make everyone happy I've slowly altered it from the original recipe. To start, I thicken up the sauce as well as add a ton of much-needed flavor by adding a can of garlic-seasoned cream of mushroom soup to the creme before adding the chicken. I also season the chicken with garlic poweder. I have added various vegetables -depending on my mood. This is a definate picky eater pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This is a great recipe,even my kids loved it. It is very quick and easy. Made a great dinner with yellow rice and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I love this recipe so much! We like to serve it with pasta because the sauce is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nav

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was REALLY good! Much better than it sounds. It sounded a little plain, so I added sliced black olives and some leftover corn and served it over brown rice. Real comfort food! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester Point, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was by far, the best chicken I have ever had! And to make it even better, it was so fast and simple! I ate it with some Uncle Ben's flavorful rice, and a side of green beans. I still dream of that meal. I will make this recipe again, as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
i seasoned like blackened chicken before frying, it was perfect. without seasoning, it's too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Oh, my arteries! We loved this. I did use seasoned salt and added garlic powder to the chicken, and because we're mushroom fanatics, I sauteed some of those before adding the cream. Actually, I used half and half, because that's what I had, but if you simmer it long enough, it will thicken the same without needing cornstarch. The chicken just melted in our mouths, and my husband was happy I'm supporting his low-carb diet! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States