Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This is a great recipe,even my kids loved it. It is very quick and easy. Made a great dinner with yellow rice and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I added a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms which made it even better. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Extremely quick and easy to make. I added about one half teaspoon of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. Next time I think I'll add a little garlic, mushrooms or onions to the mix. Kids liked it. Husband liked it. I liked it but thought it could be even better with a little extra spices. Served it with angel hair pasta tossed with butter and pepper, french bread as suggested, steamed mixed vegetables and a fresh tossed salad. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was by far, the best chicken I have ever had! And to make it even better, it was so fast and simple! I ate it with some Uncle Ben's flavorful rice, and a side of green beans. I still dream of that meal. I will make this recipe again, as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
My family of picky eaters loved this recipe so much they want me to put it in a favorite recipe book we have! We had to use Garlic Texas toast instead of the french bread but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was very good!!!! I didn't have any heavy cream so I used whipping cream instead. It was just as good. And since I like my food a little spicy I added red pepper flakes, tyme, garlic salt and crushed garlics. It made it much better! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I made this last night using a pint of whipping cream as another reviewer had said it came out fine. It was pretty bland even though I added garlic and onion to the chicken tenderloins as I sauteed them. My son tried some and suggested I add some cheese to the remainder so I threw in about 3/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar. What a difference. Much better with the cheese. I served this over angel hair and had french bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I only used a half pint of whipping cream, then added one small can of mushrooms, a dash of onion flakes and garlic powder, and a handful of colby jack shredded cheese. This added wonderful flavors to this QUICK recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This recipe was amazing with a couple of alterations. I sauteed minced garlic along with chicken, added more cream for more sauce, and also thickened with corn starch. Wonderful recipe that I will keep around forever!!!I served with egg noodles, went perfectly. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was good. I would probably prepare this again. I actually ate it over rice, but would have preferred it over pasta! Lots and lots of butter is in this recipe so It probably wont be something that I prepare too often due to health reasons. but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States