Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was good. A little too heavy for me, but my husband loved it. I used half and half instead of heavy cream, and thickened it with cornstarch. I also used chicken breasts and cut them into small chunks. Next time, I'll brown the chicken in less butter, or a little bit of olive oil instead of the amount of butter called for. The chicken just boiled in the butter instead of actually browning. I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, and some pepper, and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe, i was amazed how good it tasted! I used pepper/lemon seasoning for the chicken. But I am not sure if I overcooked the creme, because it just dissapeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I love this recipe! It's easy & tasty. I always add fresh sliced portabella mushrooms & onions quartered (I prefer Vidalia or sweet).I would add a 1/4 cup of white wine, but my husband dosen't like it. French bread is a must with this recipe for sopping up all the wonderful creamy sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was alright. It was very easy and quick to make, but not very flavorful. Next time I'll add some other ingredients as well as cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Wow, this was great! I make a similar dish with white wine and rosemary, but now I know that I don't have to have wine on hand to make an impressive quick meal. The only changes I made were to butterfly the breasts and pound them thin and I added quartered mushrooms and seasoned the chicken with Mrs Dash table blend. Served over spagetti squash with a ceaser salad...there was not a drop left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This is a good, quick recipe for a weeknight crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
this was really good. i didn't use all of the cream because i didn't want it to be quite so soupy, but it was delicious. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe out a couple of nights and liked it so much I made it again last night. It scales perfectly down to a single serving. I added some onion, fresh garlic, a few hot pepper flakes and a little seasoned salt. It was was one of the best dishes I have ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I was skeptical; it sounded bland. The rave reviews and being on Atkin's made me try it. Really delicious. I cut the chicken into tiny pieces and browned some garlic in the butter before throwing in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Excellent! Well loved among all members of household, including two picky children. Wish I had leftovers! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States