Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I love this recipe! It's easy & tasty. I always add fresh sliced portabella mushrooms & onions quartered (I prefer Vidalia or sweet).I would add a 1/4 cup of white wine, but my husband dosen't like it. French bread is a must with this recipe for sopping up all the wonderful creamy sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was alright. It was very easy and quick to make, but not very flavorful. Next time I'll add some other ingredients as well as cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Wow, this was great! I make a similar dish with white wine and rosemary, but now I know that I don't have to have wine on hand to make an impressive quick meal. The only changes I made were to butterfly the breasts and pound them thin and I added quartered mushrooms and seasoned the chicken with Mrs Dash table blend. Served over spagetti squash with a ceaser salad...there was not a drop left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This is a good, quick recipe for a weeknight crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
this was really good. i didn't use all of the cream because i didn't want it to be quite so soupy, but it was delicious. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe out a couple of nights and liked it so much I made it again last night. It scales perfectly down to a single serving. I added some onion, fresh garlic, a few hot pepper flakes and a little seasoned salt. It was was one of the best dishes I have ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I was skeptical; it sounded bland. The rave reviews and being on Atkin's made me try it. Really delicious. I cut the chicken into tiny pieces and browned some garlic in the butter before throwing in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Excellent! Well loved among all members of household, including two picky children. Wish I had leftovers! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I did some modification after reading several other reviews. I used boneless chicken breast, cutting them into large nuggets instead of strips. In addition to seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper, I also seasoned the raw chicken with lawry season salt(this really enhances the flavor of the chicken. I added one tablespoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce. I served a baked potatoe and fried green beans for my side dishes(there is an exellent recipe for "fried green beans on the "allrecipe.com" site.) The french bread was great, no need to toast. For a simple quick meal, this recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCOUTLANDER

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great tasting recipe! Gets top scores from me for simplicity and taste. The French bread is a must. My husband, who doesn't care for chicken, proclaimed this was a great way to prepare chicken. My daughter also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States