Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
OH My this is Wonderful. I added a diced red chili pepper during the chicken saute, and the added a dash of garlic powder and a dash of onion powder during the cream simmering time. It's to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was REALLY good! Much better than it sounds. It sounded a little plain, so I added sliced black olives and some leftover corn and served it over brown rice. Real comfort food! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester Point, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
So delicious... I actually made it with pork chops instead, and it worked just as well. I served it with cornbread to soak up the sauce, which was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is an excellent, quick and easy recipe. I added about a tsp each of onion and garlic powder and the flavor was wonderful. I also added in some mushrooms to saute with the chicken and threw in some broccoli at the very end. Definitely not low fat, but very very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Good recipe. Because some of the reviews said that it was bland I added mushrooms, bell-peppers, and hot sauce (I didn't have fresh jalapenos otherwise I would have used that). I served it with french bread and rice. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Made this for supper last night, it was great. Took others suggestions and added garlic powder and onion powder. My three picky girls even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe is delicious and extremely simple and quick! It is a must to serve this with French bread. You can also easily add extra incredients such as mushrooms to vary the flavor. I always use a lot of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rush Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Great recipe. I've made it several times for a houseful of "picky eaters" and I never have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My husband loved this dish, I thought that it was very bland - even with the addition of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Overall this recipe was good. I did have to follow the advice of others and added garlic and pepper flakes to the chicken. This was absolutely necessary for flavor, which is why I only gave a rating of 4 stars. I will make this again with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Paterson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States