Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
So delicious... I actually made it with pork chops instead, and it worked just as well. I served it with cornbread to soak up the sauce, which was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is an excellent, quick and easy recipe. I added about a tsp each of onion and garlic powder and the flavor was wonderful. I also added in some mushrooms to saute with the chicken and threw in some broccoli at the very end. Definitely not low fat, but very very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Good recipe. Because some of the reviews said that it was bland I added mushrooms, bell-peppers, and hot sauce (I didn't have fresh jalapenos otherwise I would have used that). I served it with french bread and rice. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Made this for supper last night, it was great. Took others suggestions and added garlic powder and onion powder. My three picky girls even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe is delicious and extremely simple and quick! It is a must to serve this with French bread. You can also easily add extra incredients such as mushrooms to vary the flavor. I always use a lot of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Great recipe. I've made it several times for a houseful of "picky eaters" and I never have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My husband loved this dish, I thought that it was very bland - even with the addition of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Overall this recipe was good. I did have to follow the advice of others and added garlic and pepper flakes to the chicken. This was absolutely necessary for flavor, which is why I only gave a rating of 4 stars. I will make this again with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Paterson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
For something that has so little ingredients and that takes so little time, this is so delicious and very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
MADE THIS RECIPE WITH CHOPPED RED AND YELLOW PEPPERS, JUST LIKE I HAD IT IN A MEXICAN RESTAURANT. IT HAD WAY MORE FLAVOR AND WASN'T THAT MUCH MORE WORK. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States