Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was sooo quick and easy. I added a chopped portobello mushroom I had left over and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Delicious! Make it pretty much as directed, but I do add garlic salt and Lawry's seasoning salt for extra uumph! So good, my family's favorite, they are always asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
As with other reviews, I would say this is an EXCELLENT base recipe. I have made this a ton, for my very picky family. To make everyone happy I've slowly altered it from the original recipe. To start, I thicken up the sauce as well as add a ton of much-needed flavor by adding a can of garlic-seasoned cream of mushroom soup to the creme before adding the chicken. I also season the chicken with garlic poweder. I have added various vegetables -depending on my mood. This is a definate picky eater pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
i seasoned like blackened chicken before frying, it was perfect. without seasoning, it's too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unix_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love this recipe. I have made it several times because it is so simple and flavorful. My kids like this served over rice/noodles. I like it with crusty french bread. I have added a can of sliced mushrooms to it at times just to change it up. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
One of my students made this for our end of school French dinner. Very good and apparently easy since it was made by a 12 yr. old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Good, but not amazing. I think the dish needs a little more flavor. I added garlic powder, but I think in the future I would saute some garlic and maybe onion with the chicken. Also, the sauce never really thickened too much for me. I don't know if I didn't cook it long enough, but it was quite thin. Still good though, I'll just have to tinker with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Delicious & SO easy. My kids love it. I served it with rice & french bread, sprinkled a little parmesan on top when serving. I would have loved to add mushrooms too, but my husband doesn't care them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I love this recipe so much! We like to serve it with pasta because the sauce is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nav

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
OH My this is Wonderful. I added a diced red chili pepper during the chicken saute, and the added a dash of garlic powder and a dash of onion powder during the cream simmering time. It's to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States