Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this makes a great base to add seasoning to, thats what I had to do because as is it is just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I whipped this up after a long night at work. It was very quick and delicious. I sautéed a little garlic and onions with it and it turned out fabulous. Be sure to get that french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This dish is always a big hit. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I love this recipe - quick and easy but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an excellent starter recipe. I dredged the chicken in seasoned flour and let it absorb most of the butter while cooking. I added a can of mushrooms, several cloves of garlic, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. Served on top of buttered angel hair pasta with a side of garlicy green beans, and of course, French bread. Very fattening and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
very nice recipe, but I did alter it. As it is, it's bland for my taste. I cooked the chicken in an olive oil/butter mix and added about half an onion. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, & a tsp of onion powder. I added minced garlic just before I added the heavy cream. To the heavy cream I added about a quarter cup of Romano cheese (you could easily use peccarino or Parmesan cheese)To thicken, I added about a tsp of corn starch. Served over mixed steamed veggies with lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe was really easy and really good! It definatly needs some bread to go with it, because it is so good to dip the bread in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was GREAT. it was very easy to prepare. I also added in garlic and onion and think that next time i will add more spices. The sauce was thin, but still delicious and made the right amount to finish with the chicken and bread. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe! I added minced garlic for an extra kick. The sauce is great with pasta and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOONER_SWEETIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I use an old cast iron skillet, saute two TBS of minced garlic in the butter, other then that I follow the directions exactly. I make angel hair pasta and put the chicken and cream on top. This is now a classic dish in our house, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States