Chicken a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by onyxgyrl
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Followed base recipe and added italian seasoning, pepper, salt, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and cayenne pepper. This recipe turned out great topped with fresh parsley and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
The recipe as written is divine and perfect for a low-carb diet. The second time I made it, I sauteed onion and a little celery with it, and garlic powder. Then with the cream, I added a half-shot of good bourbon whiskey. DIVINE! Restaurant-quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I followed the recipe except used whipping cream instead of heavy cream because that is what I had. Worked great. I simmered the cream a little longer to get it thick. I took the chicken out early to not overcook it while I finished simmering the cream - delicious! I served it over noodles to the kids and my husband and I ate it without the noodles (we are doing low carb). It was great and the whole family liked it. Keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I added chopped onion to the butter in the beginning and then I added garlic powder to the chicken. When I added the chicken to the pan I added thinly sliced mushrooms. I followed the rest of the recipe and tasted the sauce periodically adding salt and pepper to taste. The sauce came out amazing. It was a quick and easy meal that was extremely satisfying. You definitely need bread to mop up every last bit of this delicious sauce. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
the butter took forever to cook the chicken in, and immediately started burning faster than i could save it when it finally did start. might be ok with oil, but it ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
To bland for my taste. Added extra salt and some garlic to give it more flavor. Served with egg noodles, broccoli and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this was a delicious, easy dinner. I did follow the suggestions of others and cooked the chicken with seasonings and garlic. I also added fresh mushrooms. It was amazing. I loved dipping the fresh french bread in the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was really, really good. It is a very rich dish but that was exactly what I was looking for tonight. Added a chopped shallot and minced a clove of garlic and doubled the sauce. Served over Rice with Herbes de Provence (from this site) and it was a perfect dinner that was on the table, from start to finish in 25 minutes. I will make this often. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this makes a great base to add seasoning to, thats what I had to do because as is it is just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I whipped this up after a long night at work. It was very quick and delicious. I sautéed a little garlic and onions with it and it turned out fabulous. Be sure to get that french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States