Chicken a la Charlie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This recipe was a huge success at a dinner party that hosted. My husband and I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers. I premade the sauce, so that when my guest arrived all I had to do was combine it with the chicken and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
'Chicken a la Charlie' is quick, easy and a joy to prepare. The finsihed product is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
Very happy with the finished product. Easy to prepare, chicken is moist and tender,brought leftovers to work and they all wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This recipe is great!! I'm not a great cook but I managed to surprise my family with this dish; for once there wasn't any left overs!!! I cut the recipe in half so I subsuited one can of cream of chicken WITH mushrooms soup for the two cans. Make this dish with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
This was the biggest hit! Definately our favorite chicken recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Hate to be the first to give a negative review - - the wine / chicken flavor was good, but served over rice, it just didn't do it for us. DEFINITELY better once it sits a while and cools off. Although it was very easy and all ingredients were readily available, I won't make this one again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Very good and easy to make! I made it tonight and my fiance had seconds! I did not have cream of mushroom so substituted it with cream of celery. I also added more spices to the chicken such as basil, lemon pepper, and parsley. Also, I thought one onion was a little too much and will use half or a small onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I have made this twice now and I love it. I put some rice in a bowl then pour the soup mixture and a chicken breast on top. You can use low fat cream of chicken and mushroom and it still turns out just as great! I also used cooking sherry and love the taste! It can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Absolutely scrumptious! Wouldn't change a thing about it! Plan to make this again soon! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
One month left until my girls' dance recital and my part time job at the studio ends for the summer! Until then, I have to rely on easy and quick dinners. This hit the spot Jacki! This recipe is fast and really good. I took Darla's advice and used sherry instead of wine. I love sherry in dishes and this was no exception. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States