Chicken a la Charlie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Very good and easy to make! I made it tonight and my fiance had seconds! I did not have cream of mushroom so substituted it with cream of celery. I also added more spices to the chicken such as basil, lemon pepper, and parsley. Also, I thought one onion was a little too much and will use half or a small onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This recipe was a huge success at a dinner party that hosted. My husband and I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers. I premade the sauce, so that when my guest arrived all I had to do was combine it with the chicken and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
'Chicken a la Charlie' is quick, easy and a joy to prepare. The finsihed product is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
Very happy with the finished product. Easy to prepare, chicken is moist and tender,brought leftovers to work and they all wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This recipe is great!! I'm not a great cook but I managed to surprise my family with this dish; for once there wasn't any left overs!!! I cut the recipe in half so I subsuited one can of cream of chicken WITH mushrooms soup for the two cans. Make this dish with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
This was the biggest hit! Definately our favorite chicken recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I have made this twice now and I love it. I put some rice in a bowl then pour the soup mixture and a chicken breast on top. You can use low fat cream of chicken and mushroom and it still turns out just as great! I also used cooking sherry and love the taste! It can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Absolutely scrumptious! Wouldn't change a thing about it! Plan to make this again soon! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Easy. Tasty. Common ingredients. Low-carb. WINNER! Even better the second day. I tasted it over rice -- delicious! -- but ate the sauce on toasted low-carb bread which was tasty as well. This one's a keeper with such ease of preparation. Very tasty too. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
The whole family really liked this recipe. I did use sherry instead of white wine which was fantastic! Usually when I cook a recipe that uses sherry my kids won't touch it but this one they devoured! Thanks a million :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States