Chicken Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
really not good. im not picky at all and will usually eat anything. but this... was plane old not to my liking. couldnt even eat half of a serving. DONT WASTE YOUR INGREDIENTS ON THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe was really good. My ten year old son absolutely loved it! I used shredded rotisserie chicken, mixed squash and zucchini, and only used about half the cheese. This is great comfort food and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great tasting recipe. I made it exactly as written the first time and then made a couple of changes tonight just to suit my own taste. I added 2/3 cup of milk to the egg mixture to make a little more custard. It covers the dish a little better and I used muenster cheese instead of mozzarella for the top. If you have dental work like I do mozzarella is hard to handle. It strings and sticks to the place of choking you. I found a long time ago that muenster cheese has pretty much the same taste without the sticking qualities. Neither the milk nor the change in cheese detracted from the taste. A very good recipe and good with salsa served along side. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
OMG SO SO GOOD!!!! Let me start off by saying I was very skeptical about this recipe. I just put down my fork and yet I want more. This recipe is such a surprise you will be blown away by the flavor.. Love love love this recipe!**Update we made this recipe again for the thousand time, this time we seasoned the chicken with lemon pepper omitted the honey mustard and used just a small amount of ranch dressing in it's place. Everything else we kept the same and it turned out AMAZING! It tastes like our favorite pizza from straw hat pizza the lemon pepper chicken pizza this is how we will be making this recipe from now on it's so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I made it for my whole family and they all loved it. Next time I may add one more egg just as a personal preference but other than that it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe to the tee but my dish came out dry, like it needed more cheese or maybe a can of mushroom soup added to it. It did taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
this was delicious! i cut the chicken breast into pieces with salt and pepper and then baked it @425 for 25 mins. I steamed the zuccini and then added the chicken and zuccuni to the onion mix. I only used 1 can of biscuits because that was all i had and just smooshed them into a 9x13 pan and then drizzled honey mustard on top of them. topped with the chicken mix and then when i did the egg mix with the seasonings, i only used 2 eggs (because thats all i had). i also topped it with cheddar cheese instead! i also topped it with a sprinkle of salt! very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Not my favorite. My husband liked it but my kids didn't. If I ever make it again (big IF) I'll use honey mustard instead of honey Dijon- just a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My husband said it was delicious! He doesn't like zucchini, so that's quite a compliment. My half didn't have cheese, but it was tasty. I love zucchini and googled recipes to help me use it. This was perfect. I also made it in a 9x13 and just cut back on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Just made this for dinner this evening. Recipe is true to the text. Start to finish took me 1hr 15min! Instead of slicing the onion, I fine diced it & sauteed it. (Our family doesn't like chunks of onion. Putting the onion in a food processor gives the flavor without the texture.) That was our only change. The honey Dijon mustard gives it just the right amount of sweet kick...and my kids don't like mustard. They gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States