Chicken Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is not a keeper for our family. Unlike another reviewer I found this recipe to be slightly on the watery side. I did add milk to the egg mixture per another reviewer (skip it). I also believe another factor in the moister is the zucchini. Every time I make zucchini bread I press as much water out of the zucchini as possible (there is not a step or recommendations on recuding moisture coming from the zucchini). I would recommend reducing the amount of zucchini as well as pat dry the zucchini slices. Another factor that we didn't care for is the bottom "crust" which had soaked up part of that moisture. One thought would be to slightly pre-bake the "crust" before adding the contents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very different and good recipe- I had zucchini I was trying to use up and made this recipe - love the honey mustard- gives it a nice flavor- will make again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. Have made it several times in the past month. For some reason I doubled the egg mixture the first time I made it so I still do that. I also have added mushrooms. But the recipe as written is great! Very much a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
its good. i cooked my chicken w/ the onion and butter. I seasoned chiclen w/same seasoning as egg mix. a couple changes and it'll be a five. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe to use up some of the zucchini. Both of our kids are not big on zucchini and they both ate it and liked it. I substituted Italian seasoning for the oregano and Garlic salt for the garlic powder and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
WOW. I made this exactly as the recipe states and it turned out perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for sharing this, DebbieJoe - my family loves it, from the three year old on up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not good at all. This is the first recipe I have not liked on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
this was delicious!! when i make it again i'll only use one can of crescent rolls as mine turned out slightly doughy in the corners...otherwise...soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! I don't know how anyone could find this bland. If you season it appropriately it is wonderful. It definitely will be a recipe that would be great for entertaining. It was too much for my husband and I, however, it did last for two dinners. That is always a blessing. The only thing I did differently was that I seasoned it a bit more to go with our particular tastes. But I think everyone does this typically with any recipe. Thank you DebbieJoe for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peep56

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Thumbs Up! I have to agree with most the other reviews ~ this was fantastic! I used my 9 x 13 glass baking dish, quartered my zucchini slices which were about 1/4" thick and didn't over steam the zucchini, then I used a 12oz can of chicken to save time. I thought it might be runny, but no. Even my 2 year old loved this! Yummy!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States