Chicken Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I didn't like the mustard. Another review suggested ranch dressing, may try this again with ranch. Sauted Veggies with onions and mixed with the chicken they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good! It's amazing how much flavor the honey mustard adds! I halved the recipe and it fit perfectly in a 9 inch pie plate. I sauteed the chicken with bouquet garni seasoning blend. I also diced the onions (personal preference). Next time I may chop the zucchini instead of just slicing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this last night. I halved the recipe and cooked it in a 7 X 11 pan. I followed the instructions exactly. It looked beautiful and the flavor was good but couldn't really taste the honey mustard. Since the original recipe calls for 3 eggs and I was halfing it, I went ahead and used 2 whole eggs in my "half recipe" and it was still a little on the dry side. This may have been because I used a store brand of crescent rolls and they tend to be a little drier than Pillsbury. So I would recommend using a high quality crescent roll. My daughter who doesn't really care for squash of any kind said it was good and had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a good meal. I used a 9x13 pan, so only 1 can of rolls and that was fine. Used 3 chicken breasts and boiled them in some chicken broth first. Also only used about 1 cup of cheese. I added salt, pepper, basil, and garlic powder to the chicken zucchini combo too, to give is more flavor. Couldn't taste the honey mustard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was good but I think it would have been better if the zucchini had been stir fried with the onions instead of boiling......too mushy for my taste. I intend to try that the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Amazing!!!! My very picky family absolutely loved it. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Cut recipe in half and used a 9x13 glass dish. For the onion we mixed green, red and yellow onions equaling ½ an onion. The Chicken breast was sauté with the onion mixture, 6 ounces of Canadian bacon finely minced and ¼ TSP of fresh garlic. Zucchini was then added along with 12 oz condensed cream of mushroom soup. Cooked the ingredients together for 5 minutes. Reduced the amount of Mozzarella sprinkled on top to 6 oz. Put in the refrigerator over night for dinner the following day. A bit disappointed inside was good but very runny. If I make it again I will reduce the amount of zucchini in half and use a 1/4 the amount of mushroom base. This would be a good recipe for a chicken pot pie type application with the refrigerated crescent roll dough on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yum! I layed the excess dough over the edges and rolled up around the casserole to make a crescent roll crust. Looks as great as it tastes. The honey mustard was a tasty surprise and I used honey Dijon mustard. If you can't find it just use Dijon and add honey to it. This is now one of my top favorite casserole dishes, family thinks so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Don't hate me for changing this a little & rating it, but I rate and refer back to my own notes when making recipes again. I didn't have any eggs, so I used the 1 can of crescent rolls I had & spread in a 9x13 pan. Added the honey mustard, and sauteed zucchini with mushrooms (no onions due to allergies) and yellow squash. I poked fork holes and baked the crust 10 mins on 375, then added the honey mustard and chicken/veggie mixture. Put shredded cheese (only 4 oz) on top and baked 12 more minutes to melt the cheese. Everyone except DS loved it; made enough for 2 meals. Next time I'll have eggs and make it per directions, and I think it'll be like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good! Will make again! Tastes really good with hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States