Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family really like this and voted to put it in the "rotation." I didn't add the salt as others suggested. Husband remarked that it is really good the next day. Double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmarlin
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I added a little of green peppers and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Thought this was a great recipe! I used the reduced soy sauce as the other reviews had said, and that was good. Instead of chopping up those vegetables, I just used a pack of tri-color coleslaw mix. You could add onions if desired. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so good! The first time I pretty much followed the recipe with exception to the salt and I thought is was a little too salty so the next time I used low sodium soy sauce. Perfect! You can through any kind of veggie in there, they all work. I also warmed the noodles up in the microwave before tossing them in. Good stuff, this recipes going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glide, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe is as close as it gets to a little Japanese shop we used to go to when we lived in Japan. We love it. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy Foxx
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was my first time making Yakisoba and I'm happy with the results. I followed the recipe exactly and I just wish it had a little more flavor. The chicken was perfect but the sauce wasn't quite strong enough to flavor all of the vegetables and noodles. I'll definitely be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Foxx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I couldn't find yakisoba noodles so I used rice noodles. Other than that followed recipe exactly. I loved it. Just enough spice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Super easy and super delicious. This is a great way to use left over meat. I used a little less of the chile sauce than the recipe called for (about 1 1/2 Tbs), and used low sodium soy sauce. It was perfect. This just became a "regular" in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe.. I love it ! I added green pepper for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe if you're in the mood for an Asian dish. I added some cilantro at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States