Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I used low sodium soy sauce and it was still plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evan m
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this last night using the ingredients we had at home. I had to substitute the chili paste with red curry paste and the noodles with thin thai noodles, but it was still very delicious! A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
YUM! I am so glad I made this. I cut the chili paste to two large teaspoons instead of Tablespoons - figured that I could add more if needed but it was just perfect for us. I used a 10 oz package of dry yakisoba noodles and it was perfect. I don't really understand the recipe calling for 2 lbs cooked noodles - none the less the 10 oz package was just the right amount. Hubby says I can make this every week. One of the best, if not the best Asian dishes I have ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is awesome! I've made it twice in the last two weeks. Couldn't find Yakisoba noodles so I used thick spaghetti noodles...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious but WAY too salty and I didn't even add the tablespoon of salt to the vegetables that it called for! Next time I am going to cut the soy sauce in half too. That being said it was REALLY good and I will make it often cutting out the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. It was actually my first time cooking with sesame oil, and it really made it wonderful. Like another reviewer, I used low-sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt with the vegetables, and we thought it was just the right amount of saltiness. However, we don't do a ton of salt in our house, so your preferences may vary. I scaled back the amount of chili paste (I actually used Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste because it's what I could find...it was great, but I am going to check out my options next time I'm at the Asian market). Next time, assuming I use the same paste, I'm adding the full 2T because it was still very mild the way I did it this time (approx 1/3-1/2 T). I also used soba noodles instead of yakisoba noodles, which are actually different. But I had them and I like them...I thought they worked just fine in this recipe. Based on my past experiences cooking with soba noodles, I added them at the end and just cooked until they were heated through. Otherwise, soba noodles can get too soft. If anyone else uses soba noodles, the ~10 oz pkg (3 bundles of the kind I bought) is plenty of noodles. Really delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was worth trying. I reduced the chili two 2 Tblsp. and the noodles to 12 oz. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome. I used extra chicken and less noodles than called for. I also cut the added salt since I thought adding the soy sauce would have enough, especially after reading some other reviews of the dish being too salty. I came across this recipe when looking for something to do with a head of cabbage after recently already having halushki and halupki, so looking for something different. It was a hit and I'll surely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was Delish! I took the advice I read from one of the reviewers and reduced the sesame oil to 1 tsp, and found that gave it plenty of sesame flavour. Also, I did not find yakisoba noodles, so I used half a package of rice vermicelli - that worked well. I also love how quickly and easily this dish comes together. Definitely going to be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURGUNDY2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
LOVED this, and it makes great leftovers. I didn't have the noodles it called for, so I used 1 pound of linguini noodles (I didn't half the rest of the recipe.) and it turned out great. It is a bit spicy so next time I might ease up on the chili paste. Oh and I didn't use as much salt because I used regular soy sauce. This tastes just like what I get at Chinese restaurants. Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States