Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I used low sodium soy sauce and it was still plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evan m
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this last night using the ingredients we had at home. I had to substitute the chili paste with red curry paste and the noodles with thin thai noodles, but it was still very delicious! A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
YUM! I am so glad I made this. I cut the chili paste to two large teaspoons instead of Tablespoons - figured that I could add more if needed but it was just perfect for us. I used a 10 oz package of dry yakisoba noodles and it was perfect. I don't really understand the recipe calling for 2 lbs cooked noodles - none the less the 10 oz package was just the right amount. Hubby says I can make this every week. One of the best, if not the best Asian dishes I have ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is awesome! I've made it twice in the last two weeks. Couldn't find Yakisoba noodles so I used thick spaghetti noodles...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious but WAY too salty and I didn't even add the tablespoon of salt to the vegetables that it called for! Next time I am going to cut the soy sauce in half too. That being said it was REALLY good and I will make it often cutting out the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. It was actually my first time cooking with sesame oil, and it really made it wonderful. Like another reviewer, I used low-sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt with the vegetables, and we thought it was just the right amount of saltiness. However, we don't do a ton of salt in our house, so your preferences may vary. I scaled back the amount of chili paste (I actually used Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste because it's what I could find...it was great, but I am going to check out my options next time I'm at the Asian market). Next time, assuming I use the same paste, I'm adding the full 2T because it was still very mild the way I did it this time (approx 1/3-1/2 T). I also used soba noodles instead of yakisoba noodles, which are actually different. But I had them and I like them...I thought they worked just fine in this recipe. Based on my past experiences cooking with soba noodles, I added them at the end and just cooked until they were heated through. Otherwise, soba noodles can get too soft. If anyone else uses soba noodles, the ~10 oz pkg (3 bundles of the kind I bought) is plenty of noodles. Really delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was worth trying. I reduced the chili two 2 Tblsp. and the noodles to 12 oz. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome. I used extra chicken and less noodles than called for. I also cut the added salt since I thought adding the soy sauce would have enough, especially after reading some other reviews of the dish being too salty. I came across this recipe when looking for something to do with a head of cabbage after recently already having halushki and halupki, so looking for something different. It was a hit and I'll surely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was Delish! I took the advice I read from one of the reviewers and reduced the sesame oil to 1 tsp, and found that gave it plenty of sesame flavour. Also, I did not find yakisoba noodles, so I used half a package of rice vermicelli - that worked well. I also love how quickly and easily this dish comes together. Definitely going to be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURGUNDY2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
LOVED this, and it makes great leftovers. I didn't have the noodles it called for, so I used 1 pound of linguini noodles (I didn't half the rest of the recipe.) and it turned out great. It is a bit spicy so next time I might ease up on the chili paste. Oh and I didn't use as much salt because I used regular soy sauce. This tastes just like what I get at Chinese restaurants. Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States