Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Tasty, quick and versatile. Adjust soy sauce and chili paste to your liking (I halved them and found it very flavorful). Add the cabbage last because it wilts quickly. Serve with Sriracha and grated ginger if you want more kick. We've got small kids so I kept the spicy to a minimum during cooking and doctored some for me and the hubby afterward. Home run. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Not a bad recipe. I used a bit less soy sauce then the recipe calls for. Also I used siracha sauce for the chili paste and a sweet chili sauce also that I found that you mostly use for dipping in asian eggrolls. I added about a tablespoon and a half of hoisin sauce. It adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ferrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
You can omit the salt when using the soy sauce and all the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too salty. My family liked it and I will absolutely make it again but will omit the 1 tablespoon salt. Very authentic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by punkim30
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My family really liked this, as did I. I was excited to find yakisoba noodles in my regular grocery store. Anyway, I followed advice of other reviewers and did not add the tablespoon of salt and decreased the soy sauce (used reduced sodium) a bit. It was still plenty salty. I added only one tablespoon of the chili paste and it was perfect. My husband told me to put this "in the rotation." I also added bean sprouts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was really tasty. I added zucchini and omitted the carrots because I didn't have any and needed to use up the zucchini. The chicken on it's own had a really nice flavor. Next time I will add a whole head of cabbage and double the sauce, but we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved it! Followed recipe except I wasn't sure what the chile paste was.....I used chinese garlic chile paste, maybe that is the same thing......I'm not sure. It was spicy but good. Instead of match sticking the carrots I just shaved it with my veggie peeler. I used spaghetti noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! We used udon noodles and grated the carrots instead of match sticks. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This dish is very tasty. However, if you use the asian style chili paste, use caution. That stuff is really HOT! I smelled it first before I used it and it smelled hot so I only used 1-1/4 tablespoons instead of 2. WOW, I could have used only 1/2 teaspoon and I'm sure it would have been plenty. The flavor was very good and the noodles were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I created an account just so I could review this. I made it on a whim and now it has entered into my regular rotation of dinners. It is easy, healthy, and delicious. I use whatever vegetables I have on hand, which have included sugar snap peas,carrots, edamame, and peas. Sometimes I add scrambled egg. I add a little less soy sauce than the recipe calls for, since as other reviewers noted, it can turn out a little too salty. I use sriracha sauce for the chili paste and the flavor is amazing. I usually drizzle a little extra sesame oil on the soba noodles to keep them from getting sticky and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States