Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I couldn't find yakisoba noodles so I used rice noodles. Other than that followed recipe exactly. I loved it. Just enough spice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Super easy and super delicious. This is a great way to use left over meat. I used a little less of the chile sauce than the recipe called for (about 1 1/2 Tbs), and used low sodium soy sauce. It was perfect. This just became a "regular" in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe.. I love it ! I added green pepper for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe if you're in the mood for an Asian dish. I added some cilantro at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whatscookingoodlookin
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great basic chicken yakisoba. I substituted the onion for broccoli crowns for some vibrant colour and more crunch. I also didn't have soba noodles so I used chow mein noodles instead. I like my dishes spicy so I put in 3 tablespoons of chili garlic sauce/ paste from Huy Fong Foods Inc. (the one with a green lid). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe...I went with others claiming that it was too salty and used the low sodium soy sauce instead. Omitted the extra salt and it was delicious. Thanks...I've passed this recipe on to several people since I've tried it. My husband couldn't stop talking about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Tasty, quick and versatile. Adjust soy sauce and chili paste to your liking (I halved them and found it very flavorful). Add the cabbage last because it wilts quickly. Serve with Sriracha and grated ginger if you want more kick. We've got small kids so I kept the spicy to a minimum during cooking and doctored some for me and the hubby afterward. Home run. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Not a bad recipe. I used a bit less soy sauce then the recipe calls for. Also I used siracha sauce for the chili paste and a sweet chili sauce also that I found that you mostly use for dipping in asian eggrolls. I added about a tablespoon and a half of hoisin sauce. It adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ferrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
You can omit the salt when using the soy sauce and all the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too salty. My family liked it and I will absolutely make it again but will omit the 1 tablespoon salt. Very authentic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States