Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
YUM! I am so glad I made this. I cut the chili paste to two large teaspoons instead of Tablespoons - figured that I could add more if needed but it was just perfect for us. I used a 10 oz package of dry yakisoba noodles and it was perfect. I don't really understand the recipe calling for 2 lbs cooked noodles - none the less the 10 oz package was just the right amount. Hubby says I can make this every week. One of the best, if not the best Asian dishes I have ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious but WAY too salty and I didn't even add the tablespoon of salt to the vegetables that it called for! Next time I am going to cut the soy sauce in half too. That being said it was REALLY good and I will make it often cutting out the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is awesome! I've made it twice in the last two weeks. Couldn't find Yakisoba noodles so I used thick spaghetti noodles...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this last night using the ingredients we had at home. I had to substitute the chili paste with red curry paste and the noodles with thin thai noodles, but it was still very delicious! A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Family loved this, I reduced soy sauce per reviews and all I had was the chili paste with seeds so I reduced that by 1/2 and it was still spicy. Added zuchinni in place of onion because I was out of onion. Will make again and add more veggies, the cabbage wilts and softens more than expected - add it last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. It was actually my first time cooking with sesame oil, and it really made it wonderful. Like another reviewer, I used low-sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt with the vegetables, and we thought it was just the right amount of saltiness. However, we don't do a ton of salt in our house, so your preferences may vary. I scaled back the amount of chili paste (I actually used Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste because it's what I could find...it was great, but I am going to check out my options next time I'm at the Asian market). Next time, assuming I use the same paste, I'm adding the full 2T because it was still very mild the way I did it this time (approx 1/3-1/2 T). I also used soba noodles instead of yakisoba noodles, which are actually different. But I had them and I like them...I thought they worked just fine in this recipe. Based on my past experiences cooking with soba noodles, I added them at the end and just cooked until they were heated through. Otherwise, soba noodles can get too soft. If anyone else uses soba noodles, the ~10 oz pkg (3 bundles of the kind I bought) is plenty of noodles. Really delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe. The only change we did, was to only add a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of the Asian Style Chili Paste. Just enough kick. Enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was really tasty. I added zucchini and omitted the carrots because I didn't have any and needed to use up the zucchini. The chicken on it's own had a really nice flavor. Next time I will add a whole head of cabbage and double the sauce, but we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I created an account just so I could review this. I made it on a whim and now it has entered into my regular rotation of dinners. It is easy, healthy, and delicious. I use whatever vegetables I have on hand, which have included sugar snap peas,carrots, edamame, and peas. Sometimes I add scrambled egg. I add a little less soy sauce than the recipe calls for, since as other reviewers noted, it can turn out a little too salty. I use sriracha sauce for the chili paste and the flavor is amazing. I usually drizzle a little extra sesame oil on the soba noodles to keep them from getting sticky and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was worth trying. I reduced the chili two 2 Tblsp. and the noodles to 12 oz. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States