Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it, even my 9 and 7 year old! I pre-cooked the bacon a bit before wrapping it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was excellent. I tried the wraps with reduced fat turkey bacon and lite teriyaki sauce to accompany a salad with crispy rice noodles, cashews. Will definitely keep it as a favorite. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilonka Gangadin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Delicious for any party (especially my Luau!)or just for a small snack. Very easy to make and they sure go quickly so make a bunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Great recipe! I prepared it with the idea of bringing it with me to work for lunch the next day, but they were so good we ate it that night! I didn't read the recipe carefully enough so I marinated only the chicken without the bacon and pineapple, but they still came out nicely. Also, I didn't have any teriyaki sauce, but I did have ginger-sesame marinade out of a bottle and that worked great. Next time I will add sliced water chestnuts to the bundles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Great appetizer; not a lot of work, but you do have to plan for it (marinating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chinook, Montana, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This recipe was soooo good. It got great reviews from all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Always a hit with both adults and kids. Be sure to cube the chicken so it's not too big to cook at the same rate as the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
GREAT simple recipe! i took this to a girls' brunch and everyone loved it! i didn't marinade long enough, but i did use a thick teriyaki sauce so it sticks to the chicken and it tastes wonderful! i'm making a gazillion more tomorrow for a dinner appetizer for 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This Recipe was absolutely out of this world! It was great. We had company and everyone loved it! I made them on skewers instead of toothpicks. They were a hit. I served them with couscous and Hawaiian Coleslaw(submitted by Christine Johnson). The meal was wonderful. KOODOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
These were wonderful. I did them up on skewers like a shish kabob. Make sure when you make these to cut the chicken into bite size pieces, as this helps them cook quickly and the bacon is cooked perfectly also. Clean up is a breeze with lining the pan with the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States