Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
This was a really good receipe.My family really liked it.It got a thumbs up to have again!But it does take some time to roll the chicken in the bacon so leave your self time for that. I didn't have time to meranate it but it was still really good.We had it as a main course with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
I cut up one breast to try this recipe and it was a hit. I made some marinated, and some not. The ones that weren't marinated had more of the pineapple flavor. My husband suggested adding the pineapple piece just before baking the marinated ones, instead of marinating it too. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
325 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it, even my 9 and 7 year old! I pre-cooked the bacon a bit before wrapping it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
336 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I enjoy the flavor of the pineapple with the chicken - very easy KTDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I tried this as a main dish, and it turned out very well. I was serving 8 so I doubled the recipe. It got a lot of compliments but I don't think I will do it again the same way. Sticking all those toothpicks got to be a problem. Also, cooking time increases dramatically. I would up broiling them for 5 mintues to cook the bacon (watching the parchment every second). I'm going to do it again with water chestnuts and maybe bell pepper. Just marinate the chicken, put it in the pan with the chestnuts and pepper slices, cover it with bacon strips and then with chunk pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made these over the holidays and everyone loved them. They were so easy to make too! I will definitely make they again. I like the idea of adding water chestnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made these for a party & everyone said they loved them. Funny, one person actually thought they were bacon-wrapped scallops even after she ate them! My husband liked them very much also, which is always a plus. I didn't have parchment paper to bake them on, just tin foil, and so there was a lot of grease from the bacon. It might not be a bad idea to brown them in a pan first, drain on paper towels and then bake to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
422 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was excellent. I tried the wraps with reduced fat turkey bacon and lite teriyaki sauce to accompany a salad with crispy rice noodles, cashews. Will definitely keep it as a favorite. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilonka Gangadin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Delicious for any party (especially my Luau!)or just for a small snack. Very easy to make and they sure go quickly so make a bunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Great recipe! I prepared it with the idea of bringing it with me to work for lunch the next day, but they were so good we ate it that night! I didn't read the recipe carefully enough so I marinated only the chicken without the bacon and pineapple, but they still came out nicely. Also, I didn't have any teriyaki sauce, but I did have ginger-sesame marinade out of a bottle and that worked great. Next time I will add sliced water chestnuts to the bundles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States