Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Very good! I only had time to marinate them for 2 hours, and they still turned out delicious. Like other reviewers, I broiled them for the last couple of minutes to crisp them up a bit. Our family of 3 ate up the whole batch for supper. My 3 year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I brought this dish to an Oscar party and won the prize for "tastiest" dish. And I never win anything! It's a very tasty recipe. Only made slight variations after reading other comments - I marinated the chicken by itself in Teriyaki marinade and pineapple juice for about 6 hours before rolling it with uncooked bacon and pineapple pieces. I brushed it with a teriyaki glaze (not sure how a glaze differs from a marinade, but it definitely helped), and broiled for last 3-5 minutes before pulling out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made these for a dinner party. Made a huge hit people are still talking about them 1 month later. Make sure to marinade for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made these for our 4th of July luau and they are still being talked about, in October!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
These were wonderful. I did them up on skewers like a shish kabob. Make sure when you make these to cut the chicken into bite size pieces, as this helps them cook quickly and the bacon is cooked perfectly also. Clean up is a breeze with lining the pan with the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were just OK. I had a few guests suggest I broil them to get them crispier. Since they were so easy to assemble, I will try them again . I will will broil instead of bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This would have been better with a sweet teriyaki marinade/glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This Recipe was absolutely out of this world! It was great. We had company and everyone loved it! I made them on skewers instead of toothpicks. They were a hit. I served them with couscous and Hawaiian Coleslaw(submitted by Christine Johnson). The meal was wonderful. KOODOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
GREAT simple recipe! i took this to a girls' brunch and everyone loved it! i didn't marinade long enough, but i did use a thick teriyaki sauce so it sticks to the chicken and it tastes wonderful! i'm making a gazillion more tomorrow for a dinner appetizer for 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Always a hit with both adults and kids. Be sure to cube the chicken so it's not too big to cook at the same rate as the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States