Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Were a hit at the party! I followed a review and did not marinate the pineapple in the teriyaki sauce but next time I think I will. Also you should double the recipe because mine were gone within the first half of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO tasty and easy!! I brought them to a "luau" themed party and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
this was amazing i marinated the chicken in a hawiian glaze for a few hours before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was OUTSTANDING! it does take some time to prepare, but well worth it! I took a Boat load to a friends house for a party and everyone LOVED it! even my boyfriend what doesn't like the idea of fruit with meat, eat them up! he looked at me with a smile and said,, your right, they are good! I did use a teriyaki marinade verses just useing teriyaki sauce. The marinade is a bit thicker and sweeter, less salty tasting! try it,, you'll LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is always a hit for a get together. Great for last min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I did not use the pineapple or the teriyaki sauce but I did cut the chicken in small pieces and wrapped in bacon. Then I marinated it in a store bought marinade. Baked for 30 min and they were so good! I will be making this again using different marinade flavors. Great football food. 5 stars for the idea of making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
this is a really wonderful recipe. I made my own teriyaki sauce, since it's so simple to make, and I served it at a bachelorette party. everyone loved it and we just couldn't get enough of them. they were gone w/in 30 mins of making them. simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe. I first used it for a wedding reception and everyone raved over how great they were. I made 2 changes: 1 - I add the pineapple juice to the teriyaki sauce 2 - I used a wire rack to bake them on so they would not sit in bacon grease while cooking. Also, the longer you marinate them, the better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I rated this a four-star b/c I changed it up quite a bit. I really don't like bottled teriyaki sauce, so I didn't use it as my marinade. For the marinade, I used 2 c. Head Country BBQ sauce, 1/3 c. honey, 1 T. mustard, 1 T. Worcestershire sauce, and 1 T. tabasco. I marinated it overnight and it was perfect! I made it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Good but very salty. Next time I will use low sodium sauce and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States