Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband and I made this mostly because we had a pineapple that needed to be eaten. :) I found this recipe and it was super yummy. We only marinaded the chicken. Also we made them into kabobs with red peppers. Put them on top of some white rice and it was a wonderful dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We didnt care for these at all. The teriyaki flavor was way too strong/salty. I wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've also substituted the pinapple with bell peppers & the teriyaki sauce with bbq. Place on a foil baking sheet & cooked on the grill. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
hard to assemble. fat on bacon didnt cook very well. cooked longer and broiled a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yumms
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are sooo good! They make a very impressive appetizer or we even enjoy them as an entree. I like to line a large baking pan with foil (for easy clean-up) and then bake them on a rack. After the 20 minutes cooking time, I let them brown for a few minutes under the broiler on both sides to crisp the bacon a bit more. Delicious! Thanks Karen, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I made it for tailgating and my family. It was a hit with everyone that tried them. I did a few things differently though. I cut up the chicken, marinated it over night, then put them together. I cut up sliced pineapple, since I had some in my cupboard that needed using up, and bought a can of chunks. The slices seemed to fit on toothpick better and were easier to work with. Baked for 20 minutes on a broiler pan, then broiled for until the bacon was brown. I will be making this again soon. My daughter wanted me to make more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Henry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was my base idea but as I did not have any teriyaki sauce I had to make my own marinade... 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp dried mustard, 2 tbls minced garlic, 2 tsp adolph meat tenderizer and 1/2 cup of the pineapple juice. I then grilled them on a well oiled grill .. talk about DELICIOUS!! We could not get enough of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I cut up some chicken breasts, put them in a terryaki with sesame sauce....well, I was too busy to cook, so they marinated in the 'fridge for 2 1/2 days. Now, I have made this recipe many times. This was the best! Also, if the bacon does not cook enough, just turn your oven up to broil. 2 min per side, serve with extra pineapple chunks, and a mixed green salad, fruit dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I did a custom version of this on skewer's, I added green and red bell peppers, and added some cream cheese-stuffed jalopano's also wrapped in bacon. Side of rice and the whole family is happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States