Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The sodium was way too high as written so we substituted Panda Express Orange Sauce available in most grocery stores instead of teriyaki. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a really nice idea. I have two suggestions to make it even nicer - use prosciutto instead of bacon to get a leaner, more delicately=flavored effect, and use fresh pineapple without marinating it. So I marinate the chicken cubes first, and, when they are ready, thread them on the toothpicks with the pineapple and a little piece of prosciutto. Lower the heat to 350 as there is no bacon to brown, and remove from the oven as soon as the chicken is cooked. This is quite a healthy morsel! For the summertime, when you might wnat it cold, I plan to pre-cook the chicken, spear it on the toothpick with fresh pineapple when cold, and stretch a large basil leaf around the two components. Should be good, though I haven't had a chance to do it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I marinated over night and made with regular bacon and turkey bacon. Surprisingly I liked the turkey bacon ones better. Gave 4 stars and not 5 because I think it would be better with a thicker glaze. Definitely broil then at the end also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I tried a recipe very much like this one and I found that it is better to cook the bacon a little bit before wrapping the chicken, it makes it more crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I make something like this every Christmas Eve. Only thing different I do is add a waterchestnut on each chicken piece & sprinkle brown sugar on top of all & marinate over night. Delicious & worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very tasty. I recommend using pre-cooked bacon (available pretty inexpensively at SAM's) and proceeding with recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing! Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Just wasn't what I was hoping for. Maybe I needed more than 4 hours in the teriyaki marinade? No one was wowwed, but it was eaten. I'm wondering if doing this shish kabob style and grilling would be better. Grilled pineapple is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yum! Love the addition of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These weren't as tasty as we thought they'd be. I think they needed some additional ingredients added to the teriyaki sauce like for instance garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States