Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
They look and sound wonderful, but they are soooo salty they were unedible. You probably could make your own teriyaki sauce using low sodium soy saucen and use low sodium bacon to wrap the chicken. Also, when you marinate your appetizers DO NOT marinate the pineapple. The pineapple seems to suck up the salt. I would definitely not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was great! I did just slightly cook the bacon and marinated it for about 4-5 hours. Made it as a main dish for dinner and served with double baked potatoes and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Ive made this twice now and both times I've been asked to please make it again!!! It is a little time consuming wrapping all the chicken pieces so i suggest cutting the bacon a head of time and separating it. I marinated the chicken over night and added a few garlic cloves for taste! Will deff make over again!YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
thought they would be good but didnt like the texture of the chicken :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent appitizer. Got the kids involved they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Fantastic....easy inexpensive party/game-day treat! will definitely make again ... thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These did not go well with my family. Maybe I marinated them too long? I marinated overnight thinking that more is better. Guess not with these babies. I precooked the bacon so that it was just slightly cooked. They went together ok, but was somewhat time consuming. That's why I made them up the night before. They were very salty and I only used half the teriyaki marinade which I combined with the pineapple juice. Maybe I will try again and adjust the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Molyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yes just this past saterday with the hub it's was very good side dish were white rice and. Broccoli yumm and yumm u should cook the bacon some before wrapping it around the chicken or it will take longer then 20 to cook be other then that very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The sodium was way too high as written so we substituted Panda Express Orange Sauce available in most grocery stores instead of teriyaki. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States