Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
thought they would be good but didnt like the texture of the chicken :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent appitizer. Got the kids involved they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Fantastic....easy inexpensive party/game-day treat! will definitely make again ... thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These did not go well with my family. Maybe I marinated them too long? I marinated overnight thinking that more is better. Guess not with these babies. I precooked the bacon so that it was just slightly cooked. They went together ok, but was somewhat time consuming. That's why I made them up the night before. They were very salty and I only used half the teriyaki marinade which I combined with the pineapple juice. Maybe I will try again and adjust the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Molyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yes just this past saterday with the hub it's was very good side dish were white rice and. Broccoli yumm and yumm u should cook the bacon some before wrapping it around the chicken or it will take longer then 20 to cook be other then that very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The sodium was way too high as written so we substituted Panda Express Orange Sauce available in most grocery stores instead of teriyaki. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a really nice idea. I have two suggestions to make it even nicer - use prosciutto instead of bacon to get a leaner, more delicately=flavored effect, and use fresh pineapple without marinating it. So I marinate the chicken cubes first, and, when they are ready, thread them on the toothpicks with the pineapple and a little piece of prosciutto. Lower the heat to 350 as there is no bacon to brown, and remove from the oven as soon as the chicken is cooked. This is quite a healthy morsel! For the summertime, when you might wnat it cold, I plan to pre-cook the chicken, spear it on the toothpick with fresh pineapple when cold, and stretch a large basil leaf around the two components. Should be good, though I haven't had a chance to do it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I marinated over night and made with regular bacon and turkey bacon. Surprisingly I liked the turkey bacon ones better. Gave 4 stars and not 5 because I think it would be better with a thicker glaze. Definitely broil then at the end also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I tried a recipe very much like this one and I found that it is better to cook the bacon a little bit before wrapping the chicken, it makes it more crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States