Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used this recipe as a base. I wanted something simple. I cut the chicken breasts in strips and seasoned with salt, pepper, red pepper and a little garlic salt. Then I wrapped the bacon around the strips. I didnt use a toothpick...just wrapped around. I places them on a cooling rack and then on a cookie sheet so they wouldnt be swimming in fat. Gross!! I baked them for about 25 min and then finished them off with the broiler on high watching them very closely. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy and finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I would not make this again. Did not like, even though I incorporated many of the 'most helpful' review suggestions, still did not like enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made these for a graduation party this summer and they disappeared before anything else. I made some with and without the marinade. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
YUMMO! These disappeared in no time! I will double or triple next time. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and pre-cooked bacon a bit and used a store-bought teriyaki glaze. Baked for 20 minutes and broiled for a couple. I did marinate the pineapple and these were FANTASTIC! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Best appetizer ever!!! I used a Teryaki Glaze that made it even better. Big hit with the party guests & it was a large party (100+ open house guests) -- no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
They look and sound wonderful, but they are soooo salty they were unedible. You probably could make your own teriyaki sauce using low sodium soy saucen and use low sodium bacon to wrap the chicken. Also, when you marinate your appetizers DO NOT marinate the pineapple. The pineapple seems to suck up the salt. I would definitely not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was great! I did just slightly cook the bacon and marinated it for about 4-5 hours. Made it as a main dish for dinner and served with double baked potatoes and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Ive made this twice now and both times I've been asked to please make it again!!! It is a little time consuming wrapping all the chicken pieces so i suggest cutting the bacon a head of time and separating it. I marinated the chicken over night and added a few garlic cloves for taste! Will deff make over again!YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States