Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe as and it was so salty that it was overpowering. All you tasted was the salt. Not something I will be making ever again. In fact I through out the entire batch I made, luckily I only made a small batch to try it out for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The ratios are a bit off. I tend to need a 2:1 ratio of bacon to chicken rather then the other way around. So for every pound of chicken I tend to need 2 pounds of bacon. I also prefer to put the pineapple on the toothpicks after marinating the chicken and bacon. It provides the opportunity for there to be more contrast between the chicken and the pineapple, and that way the pineapple retains its flavor. Also I tend to marinate the chicken for 24 hours rather then 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good! I only had about 1 hour to marinate and they were still delicious. My chicken pieces were 1 inch square chucks and I cut the slices of bacon in half. The ones I cut in thirds did not wrap around the entire chicken/pineapple piece. I precooked the bacon under the broiler for 4 minutes as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very delicious recipie! Like others, I also had to double the cooking time, so don't let the 40 minute cooking time fool you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used this recipe as a base. I wanted something simple. I cut the chicken breasts in strips and seasoned with salt, pepper, red pepper and a little garlic salt. Then I wrapped the bacon around the strips. I didnt use a toothpick...just wrapped around. I places them on a cooling rack and then on a cookie sheet so they wouldnt be swimming in fat. Gross!! I baked them for about 25 min and then finished them off with the broiler on high watching them very closely. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy and finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I would not make this again. Did not like, even though I incorporated many of the 'most helpful' review suggestions, still did not like enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made these for a graduation party this summer and they disappeared before anything else. I made some with and without the marinade. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
YUMMO! These disappeared in no time! I will double or triple next time. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and pre-cooked bacon a bit and used a store-bought teriyaki glaze. Baked for 20 minutes and broiled for a couple. I did marinate the pineapple and these were FANTASTIC! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Best appetizer ever!!! I used a Teryaki Glaze that made it even better. Big hit with the party guests & it was a large party (100+ open house guests) -- no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States