Chicken Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Beautiful idea!! I added pepper, garlic, onion and chili powder to the chicken while I cooked it then like another reviewer added shredded carrot, diced green pepper, cheese and bean spouts. I then threw in a few chopped jalepeno peppers as well. It was soooo good!! Next time I'm going to try putting this filling in spring roll pastry cause when I baked the won tons they were hard around the edges and rubbery in the middle...maybe I need to lower the oven temp? All in all a fabulous idea, I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Has anyone figured out how to make them not so chewy?? My uncle made these for Christmas Eve but deep fried them...I've been looking for a baked recipe all week! I'm going to try and make them for NYE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
What's the serving for wontons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these tonight with refrigerated wonton wrappers. I shredded some leftover chicken, added some cream cheese, a bit of mexican cheese blend, a bit of pepper/salt/garlic and baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes. Mine came out crispy, crunchy, and great! Thanks for a great base recipe. This is making the rotation for quick, easy, changeable dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! I have a daycare & the kids LOVED these!! Great for picky eaters. I served this with white rice & Contadina Sweet & Sour Sauce (this brand can be hard to find, they don't keep with the other sweet & sour sauces, but it's the best!). I make these on a regular basis. My mom has been making them this way my whole life, except she fries them in oil on the stove, which I prefer, but I like to make them healthier for the kids, so I usually bake some & fry some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I used beef and refried beans for the filling. It was very good and makes great snacks to heat in the microwave for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
wonderful and EASY!!! Kids loved them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My family made these all the time when I was growing up - but we fried them. The only thing we did different was we mixed the chicken with sweet and sour sauce before placing in the won ton. Then we used sweet & sour sauce for dipping. Loved the idea of baking them instead of frying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
We had these for dinner tonight with beef and broccoli stir fry. They are INCREDIBLE! My whole family loved these, even my picky 10 year old. I made a batch of chicken and a batch of cream cheese, fried them and served them with sweet and sour sauce and hot chinese mustard. Thanks for the great recipe. We will be making these over and over again. These are very easy to make with canned cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAK2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckenzie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love the versatility of this. I mixed cream cheese with some leftover rotisserie chicken and chives. I also cranked the oven up to 375 and sprayed all of my won tons with some olive oil and none of mine turned out soggy. They were all perfectly crispy. The mixture tasted similar to a crab cheese won ton you would get a Chinese restaurant except with chicken. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States