Chicken Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I used beef and refried beans for the filling. It was very good and makes great snacks to heat in the microwave for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Very quick and easy - we put a bit of cream cheese in each wonton too to yum it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was very plain. But WHAT A TERRRIFIC IDEA! I did what other reviewers said-stuffed with other ingredients. The best so far was shredded chicken, with a mix of sour cream, shredded monterey jack cheese, ranch dressing, finely chopped yellow peppers, onion and chili powder.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This is a fun recipe for the kids to make. My kids added some beans, cheese, rice, chicken, bacon bean sprouts and shredded carrots. It is a great way to get them to eat some veggies. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe just doesn't work well unless you use your imagination to add to it. A good basic start though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Beautiful idea!! I added pepper, garlic, onion and chili powder to the chicken while I cooked it then like another reviewer added shredded carrot, diced green pepper, cheese and bean spouts. I then threw in a few chopped jalepeno peppers as well. It was soooo good!! Next time I'm going to try putting this filling in spring roll pastry cause when I baked the won tons they were hard around the edges and rubbery in the middle...maybe I need to lower the oven temp? All in all a fabulous idea, I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were pretty good. I used 1 can of chicken breast and mixed it with a tub of chive and onion cream cheese. Next time I'll use the chive and onion cream cheese and imitation crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
wonderful and EASY!!! Kids loved them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My family made these all the time when I was growing up - but we fried them. The only thing we did different was we mixed the chicken with sweet and sour sauce before placing in the won ton. Then we used sweet & sour sauce for dipping. Loved the idea of baking them instead of frying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
better off frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States