Chicken Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I make these as mozzarella sticks using string cheese with some olive oil and bake them . Will have to try the chicken one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love the versatility of this. I mixed cream cheese with some leftover rotisserie chicken and chives. I also cranked the oven up to 375 and sprayed all of my won tons with some olive oil and none of mine turned out soggy. They were all perfectly crispy. The mixture tasted similar to a crab cheese won ton you would get a Chinese restaurant except with chicken. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Just made these and I added sour cream, chilli powder, pesto (which tasted great), onions. It was pretty good. I used Tomato sauce, and sour cream for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! I have a daycare & the kids LOVED these!! Great for picky eaters. I served this with white rice & Contadina Sweet & Sour Sauce (this brand can be hard to find, they don't keep with the other sweet & sour sauces, but it's the best!). I make these on a regular basis. My mom has been making them this way my whole life, except she fries them in oil on the stove, which I prefer, but I like to make them healthier for the kids, so I usually bake some & fry some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not my favorite-YET. It is more of a blank slate to work with. Chicken and cream cheese was not a winner although the kids ate it-too chewy and dry to make again). I'll have to try the chili powder, sour cream suggestion as I love to make little nibble food. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these tonight with refrigerated wonton wrappers. I shredded some leftover chicken, added some cream cheese, a bit of mexican cheese blend, a bit of pepper/salt/garlic and baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes. Mine came out crispy, crunchy, and great! Thanks for a great base recipe. This is making the rotation for quick, easy, changeable dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Has anyone figured out how to make them not so chewy?? My uncle made these for Christmas Eve but deep fried them...I've been looking for a baked recipe all week! I'm going to try and make them for NYE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good base recipe. I too added low fat cream cheese, some chopped garlic, scallions. Baking is a great option. I did mine in greased muffin pans to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is such a great idea! I think some of the reviewers missed the introduction where it said you can season them any way you like, and just saw the two ingredients, made them and said they were plain. So, that said, I went with mexican seasoning, added salt, garlic powder, cumin (sp), about 2 tsp of diced green chili peppers from a can and about 1/2 a cup of shredded colby jack. I also sprayed the pan with cooking spray and sprayed the tops of the rolled up wontons. It did make them crispier but they took more like 20-25 minutes to bake. The only reason I gave 4 stars is that my family wasn't crazy about the taste of the baked won tons. Overall, a great recipe! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
these are really really good. I use cream cheese to thicken it up and I cook my chicken in the crockpot ahead of time and then shredd....I added cumin to the chicken along with white wine....this is a favorite on movie nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States