Chicken Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
wonderful and EASY!!! Kids loved them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My family made these all the time when I was growing up - but we fried them. The only thing we did different was we mixed the chicken with sweet and sour sauce before placing in the won ton. Then we used sweet & sour sauce for dipping. Loved the idea of baking them instead of frying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Beautiful idea!! I added pepper, garlic, onion and chili powder to the chicken while I cooked it then like another reviewer added shredded carrot, diced green pepper, cheese and bean spouts. I then threw in a few chopped jalepeno peppers as well. It was soooo good!! Next time I'm going to try putting this filling in spring roll pastry cause when I baked the won tons they were hard around the edges and rubbery in the middle...maybe I need to lower the oven temp? All in all a fabulous idea, I'm hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
We had these for dinner tonight with beef and broccoli stir fry. They are INCREDIBLE! My whole family loved these, even my picky 10 year old. I made a batch of chicken and a batch of cream cheese, fried them and served them with sweet and sour sauce and hot chinese mustard. Thanks for the great recipe. We will be making these over and over again. These are very easy to make with canned cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAK2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckenzie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Has anyone figured out how to make them not so chewy?? My uncle made these for Christmas Eve but deep fried them...I've been looking for a baked recipe all week! I'm going to try and make them for NYE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these tonight with refrigerated wonton wrappers. I shredded some leftover chicken, added some cream cheese, a bit of mexican cheese blend, a bit of pepper/salt/garlic and baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes. Mine came out crispy, crunchy, and great! Thanks for a great base recipe. This is making the rotation for quick, easy, changeable dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! I have a daycare & the kids LOVED these!! Great for picky eaters. I served this with white rice & Contadina Sweet & Sour Sauce (this brand can be hard to find, they don't keep with the other sweet & sour sauces, but it's the best!). I make these on a regular basis. My mom has been making them this way my whole life, except she fries them in oil on the stove, which I prefer, but I like to make them healthier for the kids, so I usually bake some & fry some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I used beef and refried beans for the filling. It was very good and makes great snacks to heat in the microwave for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
these are really really good. I use cream cheese to thicken it up and I cook my chicken in the crockpot ahead of time and then shredd....I added cumin to the chicken along with white wine....this is a favorite on movie nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is such a great idea! I think some of the reviewers missed the introduction where it said you can season them any way you like, and just saw the two ingredients, made them and said they were plain. So, that said, I went with mexican seasoning, added salt, garlic powder, cumin (sp), about 2 tsp of diced green chili peppers from a can and about 1/2 a cup of shredded colby jack. I also sprayed the pan with cooking spray and sprayed the tops of the rolled up wontons. It did make them crispier but they took more like 20-25 minutes to bake. The only reason I gave 4 stars is that my family wasn't crazy about the taste of the baked won tons. Overall, a great recipe! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States