Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was okay. I did as suggested and added cream of mushroom soup. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made as directed. Very good and very easy. I prefer to season plain bread crumbs rather than use the store bought seasoned bread crumbs (seasoned salt, salt, pepper, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder and paprika). The only change I will make the next time is rather than slicing mozzarella, I will use shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. Like everyone else, I seasoned to our taste, added 2 cans of cream mushroom/chicken soup. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I am not exactly sure why the breading was added to the chicken except to increase calories. It turns into a gooey mess!! So half way throught the recipe I added the cream of mushroom others suggested only to turn out with a cheapened tetrazzini. I have never deleted a recipe but this one is out for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I did add the cream of mushroom soup and sauteed the mushrooms and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
its tastes on but definitely need flavors . next time I will use some of the suggested adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
it was ok. Quick and easy. I added the cream of chicken soup mix to make it more like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT base, as others have said. I prepared it mostly as written, but added the can of mushroom soup and some white wine, seasoned salt, and black pepper to the chicken stock. I also included an obscene amount of sliced mushrooms, some sliced onions, and a thick layer of spinach. Didn't cook the veggies at all beforehand, and they came out just perfect. Easy, moist, and delicious. We will eat this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We loved this! I cooked the mushrooms and garlic in butter and also a little white wine. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup at the end as others did and I mixed in 1/2 cup sour cream with it. It gave it extra flavor. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I usually dont write reviews but had to on this one. Its tough to mess up anything with mushrooms and cheese in it but this recipe was a bust. It was so bland and mushy. Its definitely one we will not be having again. On to the next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States