Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this twice now. I follow the recipe exactly. The only troubles I have is not enough butter in the pan to brown the chicken. I usually have to add a little more before all the chicken is browned. I love this recipe and so do the people I have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Super good, especially as a leftover. I used parmesan cheese instead of mozerella :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
OMG! This was REALLY good! I sauted the mushrooms and used parmasan panko crumbs and followed the recipe other then that. FANTASTIC - My hubby has 2nds and he never has 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as directed and didn't think it was that good. It was fairly dry and bland. If I try this again, I will take the reviewers suggestions and saute the mushrooms before hand, add either chicken mushroom soup to the sauce or wine, and maybe add a sharper cheese. I think covering the dish while baking it might help as well. Overall, I would not make this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I took others advice and sautéed fresh mushrooms and also added cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth. The chicken was indeed moist, and my husband liked this dish, but I thought it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did as other suggested and sauteed garlic,onion and mushrooms, than added the broth and can of cream of mushroom. I did cook chicken 400 for 25 mins. This chicken was very moist and good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I halved this recipe, added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and used marble cheese...AMAZING!!! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Elgert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Added a can cream of mushroom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very nice recipe. I substituted red wine for chicken broth after cooking it the first time. This made it taste bait less "chicken-ie" and gave it that extra zest which really perked up an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty closely, and it turned out amazing. I took other reviewers' advice and I sauteed the mushrooms with some garlic and olive oil before adding them to the casserole dish, and I put the cheese over the casserole about 10 minutes before it was done. Additionally, I did add the 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to the mix, and it was delicious. I found my dish took about 20 minutes longer than the 30 minutes required to cook in the oven, but my chicken breasts may have been a little frozen in the middle. Also, I added about a 1/2 cup of feta cheese to the top as well as the mozzarella to give it a slightly sharper taste. Will definintly be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States