Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this twice now. I follow the recipe exactly. The only troubles I have is not enough butter in the pan to brown the chicken. I usually have to add a little more before all the chicken is browned. I love this recipe and so do the people I have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Super good, especially as a leftover. I used parmesan cheese instead of mozerella :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
OMG! This was REALLY good! I sauted the mushrooms and used parmasan panko crumbs and followed the recipe other then that. FANTASTIC - My hubby has 2nds and he never has 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as directed and didn't think it was that good. It was fairly dry and bland. If I try this again, I will take the reviewers suggestions and saute the mushrooms before hand, add either chicken mushroom soup to the sauce or wine, and maybe add a sharper cheese. I think covering the dish while baking it might help as well. Overall, I would not make this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I took others advice and sautéed fresh mushrooms and also added cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth. The chicken was indeed moist, and my husband liked this dish, but I thought it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did as other suggested and sauteed garlic,onion and mushrooms, than added the broth and can of cream of mushroom. I did cook chicken 400 for 25 mins. This chicken was very moist and good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I halved this recipe, added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and used marble cheese...AMAZING!!! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Added a can cream of mushroom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very nice recipe. I substituted red wine for chicken broth after cooking it the first time. This made it taste bait less "chicken-ie" and gave it that extra zest which really perked up an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty closely, and it turned out amazing. I took other reviewers' advice and I sauteed the mushrooms with some garlic and olive oil before adding them to the casserole dish, and I put the cheese over the casserole about 10 minutes before it was done. Additionally, I did add the 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to the mix, and it was delicious. I found my dish took about 20 minutes longer than the 30 minutes required to cook in the oven, but my chicken breasts may have been a little frozen in the middle. Also, I added about a 1/2 cup of feta cheese to the top as well as the mozzarella to give it a slightly sharper taste. Will definintly be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States