Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish. A great meal for two people. I am lloking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was awesome. I used provolone instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was very yummy, I received rave reviews from my family on this. I took the advice of other reviewers and used the italian bread crumbs and cream of mushroom soup as well. The chicken turned out very tender, it cut with a fork and spoon! (Dont judge I ran out of forks! ;P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I thought this was very very good! I didn't have sliced mozzarela cheese so I sprinkled some shredded on instead. I did use a can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and mixed it with the chicken broth like others suggested. I didn't precook the mushrooms like others said. I thought the mushrooms baked nicely in the chicken broth sauce. Served over linguine with bread sticks. YUUUUM! PS: my co-workers raved about how good the leftovers looked :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Agree with others, somewhat bland and what the heck are you supposed to do with all of that liquid in the bottom? If I make again, I would saute the mushrooms with some onions and skip the broth all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yeatman Hanson
Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this just as written. My husband, who hates when I try new recipes, liked it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Wow! Delish. Used 3lbs of bnls chicken breast and 6c. of sliced fresh mushrooms (bec I had a ton). Sauteed shrooms and an onion before adding to dish. Also mixed the can of mushroom soup with the chicken broth, and added some fresh chopped garlic. Finished with sprinkle of fresh rosemary, salt and pepper. Amazing. Served over whole wheat pasta with cucumber salad. Seconds were had by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
As written, this recipe could be prepared to serve as a "french dip" type sandwich, or maybe with a savory rice. If you want to serve with noodles, however, add the canned mushroom soup or make a cup of white sauce to stir into the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Tasty! The only deviations I made were, adding some poultry seasoning to the chicken and sauteing the mushrooms as some reviewers mentioned. I did thought the gravy was just delicious with the broth (did not see the need to add cream of mushroom). Thanks for the basic recipe, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States