Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good...the way I made it. I wish I would of followed the recipe as written, as I usually do, before I made changes. I didn't have chicken broth so I opened a pack of Ramen noodles and mixed the seasoning packet with water. I seasoned baby bella mushrooms with garlic pepper seasoning, sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil, added in cream of mushroom soup, as others suggested, and put in my 'homemade chicken stock', cooked that down. I then seasoned the chicken with basil, oregano, garlic pepper and dipped them in egg and panko breadcrumbs and brown them in butter in a separate pan. Afer preheating the oven I put the mushroom gravy in the bottom of the pan and added the browned chicken and baked for 30 mins. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so after 30 mins I cut up some smoked gouda cheese, place it on the chicken and cooked for 5 more mins. I cooked my ramen noodles (no need to waste them) and ate the chicken and gravy over them. Super yummy! It did taste like a very fancy version of baked chicken and mushroom soup, though. Which isn't what I was craving. Next time I'll try the recipe as is in hopes of getting another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Solid recipe worthy of rotation. I will work with it in the future for added flavor, but a solid start as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was good as written. Next time I will add lots more seasoning like minced garlic and onions and more chicken broth at a more sauce. I did saute the mushrooms first before putting in baking pan. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite meals. I make this all the time. I have done like others, and sauted the mushrooms in Olive Oil and Garlic first, and I add extra chicken broth with a little Corn Starch so we can have more gravy. I have recommended this dish to all my Family and Friends, and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ed8dth
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved it ! I didn't have a couple of things but I worked with what I did and it came out delish. I used drumsticks I used chicken gravy no cheese and very little bread crumbs but it still came out delicious and my family loved it. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever had. My husband even said we should have this at least once a week. High praise coming from him & he's not even a mushroom lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Was bland but has alot of potential if you play with the flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Amazing! Made this tonight for my family and everyone LOVED it...including the 3yr old and 19 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Davis Vance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christa Centineo Durkin
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was AWESOME! So easy to make and the family loved it. Only thing I did different was cut the chicken into bite sized cubes, put it over egg noddles, and sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this last night after viewing what others were saying. I did add cream of mushroom soup and used sliced munster cheese instead of mozzerella, I wished I had sauteed the mushrooms (a bit watery) But once you make it you will know what you want to change to suit your taste. Great recipe and I will make this again, and again, and again. I think this would make a good recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States