Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I usually dont write reviews but had to on this one. Its tough to mess up anything with mushrooms and cheese in it but this recipe was a bust. It was so bland and mushy. Its definitely one we will not be having again. On to the next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My bf and I absolutely devoured this dish! I served this over whole wheat pasta with a garlic, olive oil, parsley, and a can of chopped tomatoes sauce. I also added a few spices to the breadcrumbs (italian seasoning, rosemary, oregano, and pepper). Before I put the mushrooms in the pan I sauteed them in garlic, white wine, and olive oil. I browned the chicken in the same pan. I also used a little bit of flour to make the chicken broth a little thicker. So delcious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Absolutely awesome -- my family wouldn't stop raving about this the whole way through dinner. I did sauté the mushrooms with some garlic in the butter first. I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts (since that's what I had on hand) and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the broth. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was a little skeptical at first, but after one bite . . . Yum! I used Shitake mushrooms and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. Next time I may add a little white wine with the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Richens Haladay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So easy to toss together with basic ingredients I usually have in my fridge. Very tasty! I think next time I'll try it over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is restaurant quality. The only thing I did different than the recipe, was I added the chicken broth to the pan to get the pan drippings. I would like to serve this over some spaghetti noodles next time. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Quick and easy! Add 1 can cream of chicken to stock. Also sautéed mushrooms beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made it just as instructed, except I fretted the mushrooms wouldn't get done so I increased the broth. It must have been okay, because when I went back for seconds the entire casserole was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I loved the flavor of this. I tweaked the recipe because the chicken breast at my store did not look good. So I used tenderloins. I used a mix of mushrooms - baby ports, shitake, and canned. I also had some shredded mozzarella that I needed to get used up so I used shredded cheese instead of slices. But it still came out wonderful! My fiancee commented that it was excellent a few times. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Changed it up a bit. Used 1 pkg mushrooms. Sliced chk breast on the thin side. Used panko brd crumbs and golden mushroom soup. Dredge chk in flour, egg and panko - cook in skillet until browned on both sides (used a little olive oil_.Set aside. In same pan,melt butter, add a little more OO,a splash of wine,some garlic and the leftover panko crumbs. Add mushrooms and cook til soft. Mix chicken broth with soup.Put in bottom of 9x13 pan. Put chicken in next. Spoon mushroom mixture over chicken. Cover with foil and bake for 15 or 20 mins or until no longer pink. Remove foil ,sprinkle mozz cheese (used grated) on top and back in oven til it melts. Chicken was fork tender with an awesome gravy that was perfect served over french fries. 5 stars because I never would have had inspiration to change it up without coming across this recipe and all the reviews. Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States