Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy! Next time I will add paprika to the breading and onions in the pan and I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't add much...maybe some garlic and spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Printed this recipe for my husband to make tonight. We needed a recipe for dinner and since my 2nd simultaneous rotator cuff repair my husband asked me to decide "what's for dinner". I read a few reviews and added that to the printed recipe, adding some rosemary and oregano and romano/garlic to the breading. Also added cream of mushroom soup to the broth. The mushrooms were already grilled as I buy in bulk & grill a pond or two & freeze them spread on a cookie sheet. The chicken was moist & tasty. Easy recipe, we had all the ingredients, bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this chicken last week and my husband loved it! I was happy to find it again so I can make it again. this really is quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed the chicken it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Bland but idea is great. I added onions and asparagus to the bottom mushroom layer along with a tblsp olive oil. I also added seasonings to the breadcrumbs and beaten eggs. To the chicken broth I first sautéed grated onion in butter then broth and half and half thickening with a flour roux adding mushroom remainder and chopped asparagus. Was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Norat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Thank you KIMPAT for this lovely recipe. My family said it was one of the best dinners I've served. I made some changes according to what I had on hand, other reviews and just some on my own. Basically the same recipe though. I used italian breadcrumbs, sautéed the mushrooms and added finely chopped onion and garlic and a splash of red wine before baking. I used portabella mushrooms and thick steak cut mushrooms (pre-cut, had on hand) . I set the chicken on top of the the thick steak cut mushrooms because it didn't make sense to set the chicken in broth after crisping. I used provolone because that is what I had. Delicious! This is special and worthy of a meal to serve special guests or a special day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very nice dish. Instead of regular bread crumbs, I used Panko. I sauted the mushrooms with a yellow onion and a large shallot. I added tarragon and garlic powder to the Panko before breading the chicken breasts and then proceeded with the receipe except I didn't put any of the onion-mushroon mixture on top of the chicken when it went in to bake. I think the next time I will pound the breasts to make them uniform in thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbycopuyoc
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This turned out really good. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and sautéed the mushrooms as the previous commenters suggested. I used butter and minced garlic for sautéing the mushrooms. My fiancé loved it and so did I. Will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States