Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was super yummy .... just as it is. The fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We loved the flavor on this one! We used italian seasoned bread crumbs, but I may just use Panko next time. The chicken broth and the slightly fried chicken (definitely use real butter!) helped give the mushrooms a rich and buttery flavor. The only slight variation that I made was to the cheese. I couldn't get plain sliced mozzerella, so I used sliced mozz/provolone blend and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe with some of the suggestions from others. I sauteed the mushroom beforehand, I added cream of mushroom soup and instead the the broth, I added a chicken bullion sliced very thin. This was delicious and my family went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My Husband and I loved this dish! I did exactly what the recipe said and it was delicious! I left the cheese on the whole time and when it was done. The cheese had a slight brown look. It was very good. I used low fat Mozzarella cheese. I will definatley make this again with some company and I'll bet they will love it too! It was so easy to make. I may try saute the mushrooms next time and add garlic. But really it was just fine without doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Another delicious recipe.I loved this recipe and thought it was very flavorful and rich.I also added more mushrooms to this because i can never get enough mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added onions to the bottom layer of mushrooms but it still needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Everyone Loved it! Only things i did differently, or at least things that weren't listed. I tenderized the chicken, pounding it flat with a meat hammer. I added a spoon full of flour to the chicken broth mixed well and then added it to the pan. I also used more of everything, but that's just because i really like mushrooms! if this sounds like you might like it, MAKE IT~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love it.. Very delicious ,I did make variety with all the fewers suggestions thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good recipe, no changes needed. Whole family loved it. Season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy! Next time I will add paprika to the breading and onions in the pan and I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States