Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used panko instead of bread crumbs and it worked well. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefHubby
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Followed exactly except I used bone-in quarters. Just cooked longer in the pan. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is very good as is. Both of my kids liked it as did the husband. I did turn the juices in the dish into gravy using cornstarch to serve over some egg noodles. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
There is simply no flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
AWESOME! As other reviewers suggested, I sautéed the mushrooms. Other than that, I made no other alterations or substitutions. Next time (which will be soon) my husband suggest we make chicken sandwiches with this same recipe. Look forward to making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of red cooking wine, 1 container of cremini and one container of assorted mushrooms. I sautéed my mushrooms in garlic salt and butter, then cooked the chicken in the same pan. I served it over rice and y family thought it was delicious. I will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this! I did as others suggested and added one can of Cream of Mushroom soup mixed with 3/4 cup chicken broth. I also stuff the chicken with deli ham. Serve over Uncle Ben's Fine Herb and Wild rice. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Came out pretty decent! Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Like many others, I too sautéed the mushrooms with olive oil, garlic and onions. I also used Panko bread crumbs which I added several spices to. Kosher Salt, Pepper, Few red pepper flakes for a punch, oregano and rosemary. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
very good recipe, except I modified it and got a 5 star from my son :). I added sliced red onion and minced garlic to the mushrooms on the bottom of pan with a few dashes of salt and pepper. This was an amazing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States