Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this was delicious! I changed it up a bit too. i sauteed three packages of sliced mushrooms in butter and garlic powder. I put down one layer of mushrooms in the baking dish then added my chicken breasts .Then I poured a sauce of cream of chicken soup and 1 cup chicken broth over the chicken. I pored the remaining mushrooms overtop and baked for 30 minutes.ended with grated mozzarella on top under the broiler. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight as written. While the dish is an OK taste, I thought it needed something. I do think it has potential, maybe fresh herbs, no cheese, don't know. I think the photo is not representational of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I substituted veal and it was delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A little bland in flavor. Could be improved with sautéing mushrooms first, using white wine instead of chicken broth and chicken thighs instead of breasts., and using a little more seasoning on the chicken other than the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I did sauté the mushrooms prior to the baking, adding garlic. I think I might throw minute rice in at the end to soak up the juice. Next time more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I cheated!!! I used a packages coating mix. Didn't brown in butter. Simply put the chicken on top of mushrooms and followed the recipe. Chicken was soft and tender and mushrooms were delicious. The chicken broth turned out to be a nice mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is just delicious - so fast and easy and it brought rave reviews from the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
It's very good,and offers many options, it's also easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't change much, and it was really good. I left out the chicken broth, and added three cloves of garlic, sliced thin and sauteed, to the bottom layer of mushrooms. I took a can of mushroom soup and spooned it on top of the chicken so the mushrooms would stay. We had some shredded mozzerella, but not enough, so I made up the difference with grated parmesean. My wife raved about it. Keeper, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was just OK. I used mushroom soup instead of broth. It tasted good and helped me utilize the mushrooms and chicken that I had in the frig. Something was lacking in taste, it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States