Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious and very tender. I used 5 Italian cheese blend because it's what I had on hand but other than that I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is really good. I doubled the mushrooms and used Muenster cheese. It served 8 of us. My chicken breasts were very large so I pounded them, browned them, then cut them. I also thickened the broth a little with flour. I assembles it in the morning than added the cheese and baked it right before dinner. Whenever I make this, everyone raves, and it's so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely delectable! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fei Calhoun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Pretty good, for a new way to make chicken! We love mushrooms and cheese and heck, chicken is cheap right now, so we went for it. I did do what others suggested and added a can of mushroom soup to the broth and sautéed my mushrooms first. I forgot, however, the tip to pound out my chicken to an even thickness. I think this would have fixed the slight blandness in the thickest part of the meat. I'm sure I'll make it again but I'll be sure to pound the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
i did use gluten free panko bread crumbs instead of the regular ones because we have a child allergic to wheat but other then that I followed the recipe to a tee and it was amazing! Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I sautéed mushrooms, onion, and garlic in butter for a few minutes. I added cream of chicken soup on top of mushrooms before the chicken. We all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Szeliga
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this for my mom's birthday and everyone LOVED it! I sautéed the mushrooms in butter before putting them on the bottom of the baking dish and over the chicken. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, as the others did, and it tasted great! It's definitely a five-star recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to season my chicken and sauté my mushrooms. Also, I used Pepperidge Farms seasoned stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. Can you say awesome??? Definitely saving this recipe. Just when I was starting to hate chicken, this recipe gave it life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Beam
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I thought this was very good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States