Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to season my chicken and sauté my mushrooms. Also, I used Pepperidge Farms seasoned stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. Can you say awesome??? Definitely saving this recipe. Just when I was starting to hate chicken, this recipe gave it life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Beam
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I thought this was very good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We love this recipe -- it's become one of our go-to favorites. We make it exactly as the recipe calls for, except that our family really loves mushrooms, so we throw in a lot more. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Every week I look on the site for a new dish to try out on my husband and his buddy. They really liked this one!! I did sauté the mushrooms and I threw leeks in that I had to get rid of. We just dipped the chicken in egg and then bread crumbs. No broth, it made it's own juice. Topped with cheese last five minutes. They thought it was the most flavorful and moist chicken. What a simple idea and tastes like you fussed. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! My boys asked me to add this to their favorites. We all enjoyed it. The chicken was so moist we could cut it with a fork. I wish I could offer people some great advice, but the recipe is fantastic as is!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farnaz
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recepie I stired mushroom in butter first and then add to the cassrole. It was awesome easy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very tasty. Sautee the mushrooms first with butter and garlic. It is one of my favorite chicken breast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tasteless and bland. I am sorry I used organic chicken on it. And I want to follow a recipe as is, I don't want to have to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used panko instead of bread crumbs and it worked well. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefHubby
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Followed exactly except I used bone-in quarters. Just cooked longer in the pan. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States