Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made it last night for dinner & it tasted delicious! I would make it again & again ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellelombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and omitted the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The gravy (cream of mushroom soup and chicken broth) was a hit with the kids. Makes good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Added bacon with the turkey and used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss. Fried in butter and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I think if I followed the recipe exactly this recipe might have been lucky to get 2 or 3 stars, but I followed others' suggestions and it turned out pretty good for a quick easy dinner. Here's what I did: - Sauteed the mushrooms in butter and olive oil with garlic, salt and pepper - Microwave-steamed some green beens until just slightly tender - Combined the mushrooms and green beans with a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/2c milk - Put the veggies in sauce in the pan, topped them with some fried onions, and then added the sauteed chicken on top. - Added cheese (I used monterey jack because it's what I had on hand) in the last 5 minutes of cooking So basically this was green bean mushroom casserole topped with chicken! And it went over well with my family, even my 2yo ate a pretty good portion. With all my changes I think it could possibly earn 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was excellent and took barely anytime to prepare. I added garlic powder and some wine to the chicken broth and it tasted amazing. I served it over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Simple but tasty. Would do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I've made this a handful of times and I'm always amazed at how moist and tender the chicken is. Definitely saute the mushrooms first and thicken the broth afterward, using your preferred method. I like to melt butter on the stove and saute some minced shallots, then add flour to make a roux. Cook for a couple minutes then add the broth and it will thicken up nicely. I also add a little white wine and season as needed. It makes a lovely gravy, and I serve the whole thing over egg noodles with asparagus on the side. It's pretty fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I read several reviews and punched up the flour dip with a half shake of cayenne, a half shake of garlic powder, and about 1 teaspoon of paprika (I scaled down for one portion, so do the math for your recipe). Also, I got more flavor by browning the dipped chicken on one side, then ADDING the onions and mushrooms when I flipped it. I baked the chicken alone, while I finished the veggies with three times the wine, and enought butter to smooth out the sauce, which I then poured on top of the chicken at serving time. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My husband thought this was great! I will add more seasonings next time. I added the remainder of the beaten eggs to the broth and it made a nice sauce. Parmesan cheese works, because it was all we had. Great base recipe that we can add to or take away. Served on a bed of brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States