Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Everyone absolutely loved this! Even my husband who "hates" mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but it has potential to be better. Next time I will follow the suggestions of others and sauté the mushrooms first in addition to adding cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, but even better with modifications. My family really liked it the first time I made it, and absolutely loved it the second time around with the changes I made. I used a large box of mushrooms because we all love them, and sautéed them, along with half a chopped onion, in white wine, olive oil and garlic. I browned the chicken in olive oil, garlic and white wine, but had a hard time getting the breading to stay on the chicken, so I may skip that part altogether next time and also save some calories. To lighten it up even more, I also skipped the cheese. I really don't think the dish needs either. Instead of broth, I used a chicken bouillon cube dissolved in 3/4 cup of water and mixed in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, as others suggested. I also seasoned the dish with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, parsley and basil, and served it over rice with the sauce from the pan as a gravy. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very nice for a weeknight meal it was easy and fairly quick to do. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Added a wee bit of oregano, basil, salt & pepper to the bread crumbs - a pinch of Parmesan to go with the mozzarella was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this dish the other night, even though I was kind of weary but I tried it because my husband loves mushrooms. I read some reviews and used the modifications that were suggested. 1)I sautéed the mushrooms with minced garlic in butter before putting them in the lasagna tray. 2)I added Italian seasoning to my bread crumbs for flavour. 3)I also added a can of mushroom soup to the chicken broth, mixed them together and put them onto the chicken in the bed of sautéed mushrooms in the lasagna tray. The result was DELICIOUS!!! My husband & I both enjoyed this very quick, easy recipe! I will be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy and yummy. Used more mushrooms than listed (2 boxes sliced). Made lots of liquid for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome!! After pouring over all the reviews I, like most people made some modifications. I sauteed the mushrooms with olive oil and garlic. I used approximately 3/4 lb of sliced baby bells. For the sauce, a can of cream of mushroom, 3/4 cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup white wine. I did coat the chicken with seasoned bread crumbs adding a little italian seasoning and garlic powder. I will probably skip this step next time as the breading didn't stick to the chicken and I don't think it really needs it. I used legs as that was what I had on hand. It took about an hour to cook. I also topped with mozzarella cheese about 10 mins before it was done. The mozzarella was great but I would like to try provolone next time. I will also mix the pasta (penne) with the sauce beforehand and bake with the chicken. We definitely will make this again!!!!! Thank you for the recipe and the tips from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The best chicken recipe I have ever tried. My entire family loved it, even my picky toddlers. A must try for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe is a family favorite, been making it for years, but here is a little change up. 1st usually make this the night before or at least 6 hours before,this way the 1.5 Cups chicken broth is absorbed to make it incredible plump and juice chicken, also make it with munster cheese and a little white wine to the broth..(No cream of mushrm. please don't ruin it) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States