Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious as is! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love love this chicken! I add extra broth and sautéed my mushrooms before adding them as some reviewers suggested. This is one the whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Tasted great! I made this for the first time for my family and was a big hit. I made this with a bit more cheese as my family loves cheese. Next time saute the mushrooms first and add a bit more garlic to the bread crumbs. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Tasted great! I added cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth, as others suggested, in addition to a small amount of white wine and heavy cream. I think next time I will add some more seasoning to the chicken for added flavor. Overall, the dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good...the way I made it. I wish I would of followed the recipe as written, as I usually do, before I made changes. I didn't have chicken broth so I opened a pack of Ramen noodles and mixed the seasoning packet with water. I seasoned baby bella mushrooms with garlic pepper seasoning, sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil, added in cream of mushroom soup, as others suggested, and put in my 'homemade chicken stock', cooked that down. I then seasoned the chicken with basil, oregano, garlic pepper and dipped them in egg and panko breadcrumbs and brown them in butter in a separate pan. Afer preheating the oven I put the mushroom gravy in the bottom of the pan and added the browned chicken and baked for 30 mins. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so after 30 mins I cut up some smoked gouda cheese, place it on the chicken and cooked for 5 more mins. I cooked my ramen noodles (no need to waste them) and ate the chicken and gravy over them. Super yummy! It did taste like a very fancy version of baked chicken and mushroom soup, though. Which isn't what I was craving. Next time I'll try the recipe as is in hopes of getting another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Solid recipe worthy of rotation. I will work with it in the future for added flavor, but a solid start as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was good as written. Next time I will add lots more seasoning like minced garlic and onions and more chicken broth at a more sauce. I did saute the mushrooms first before putting in baking pan. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite meals. I make this all the time. I have done like others, and sauted the mushrooms in Olive Oil and Garlic first, and I add extra chicken broth with a little Corn Starch so we can have more gravy. I have recommended this dish to all my Family and Friends, and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ed8dth
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved it ! I didn't have a couple of things but I worked with what I did and it came out delish. I used drumsticks I used chicken gravy no cheese and very little bread crumbs but it still came out delicious and my family loved it. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever had. My husband even said we should have this at least once a week. High praise coming from him & he's not even a mushroom lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States